Southern Sunday’s

13 comments

  1. John Fioravanti · April 9

    Nice collection, Lennon. Funny, my mother used the same line on us way up here in Canada!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. T. Wayne · April 9

    My grandmother used that “stop crying” one on me years ago. Darned if we didn’t try to stop, but the sniffling kept right on coming…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tarnishedsoul · April 9

    I don’t know that the last meme is exclusive to the south…
    I heard it A LOT growing up. 😉
    Happy Sunday, Lennon!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. John W. Howell · April 9

    Excellent. I think you nailed it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Just Joan · April 9

    Is this the same south where people are always “fixin to” do something? Love #1, even though I’m a Yankee. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. what sandra thinks · April 10

    I have offered to give my daughter something to cry about… and obviously you know I’m way the fuck up here… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

