The Blue Sky Award

I adore this guy! Planet Simon He’s taken the time to nominate me for this Blue Sky Award. Thank you so much Simon! It’s an honor to ever be mentioned in your blog and I truly value our friendship. Please loves, take a moment to go check out his blog. He is one amazing dude.

The rules: I’m going to pick and chose the rules I follow because I’m sick of damn rules, sorry 😦

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions.
  3. Tag 11 people.
  4. Give your nominees 11 questions to answer.

Here are my answers to the questions:

  1. When you see blue skies and a sunny day what do you want to do most? Fly a kite? Lay by the pool or ride with the top down
  2. What’s the most ‘blue skies’ thought you’ve ever had? Hmmm, I’d love to ride in a hot air balloon
  3. What’s your favorite season and why? Winter believe it or not. The reason is because I’m the typical white girl….I love pumpkin spice latte’s, boots, scarves, tights, leather pants, etc.
  4. Has there been a moment in your life that stands out above anything? What was it? Marrying the love of my life, my ride or die guy
  5. What do you love most about blogging? I can be completely truthful without being judged here. I can vent and let it all out and feel no shame about it.
  6. What do you think could make blogging better? I really don’t have any complaints, I’m happy with my blogging so I can’t think of anything right this minute.
  7. What’s your favorite TV series? Wentworth
  8. What’s your favorite film? Saving Private Ryan
  9. What was the last piece of music you bought? Tove Lo
  10. Apple or Android? Android
  11. What was the last thing you did that you thought you wouldn’t like but were surprised you did? A few months ago my 17 year old pup passed away and we had a stray kitty hanging around outside that I was feeding. I finally caved and got him fixed and brought him inside. I’ve never been a cat person but here I am today… #crazycatladyintraining

Now I’m supposed to choose 11 nominee’s….I hate this part because I feel like I’m trying to sell some pyramid scheme or something and I’ve already  nominated quite a few people this week with the song challenge posts. So I’m only picking a few people that I know pretty well that I don’t think will mind. But, my sweet friends, you don’t have to do this, please don’t think you have to. But if you do want to, be my guest. I would truly love to see how you answer my questions 🙂

Kathy

Tracy

Sandra

John

Now for my questions for the above nominee’s. I’m trying to make this fun so it won’t be so hard on you to participate 🙂 Also, if you don’t want to play along, maybe just answer the questions here in the comments?

1.) Your two favorite movies? 

2.) If you could have any car right this minute for free, what would you choose? 

3.) You are forced at a bar to sing karaoke, what song would you sing? 

4.) Do you prefer talking on the phone or texting? 

5.) Favorite all time Halloween costume that you’ve worn? 

6.) Do you like your job? If so, what do you like about it? 

7.) Did you go to your prom? If so, what was the best song you danced to? 

8.) Which TV family is comparable to your family? 

9.) What’s your dream Job? 

10.) If you could pick a new first name, what would it be? 

11.) Leader or Follower? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 comments

  1. John W. Howell · April 7

    Super answers. By the way, I caught up with Six and it was fabulous.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. what sandra thinks · April 8

    I like answering your questions. 🙂 I’m going to see if I can do this tomorrow. Or Sunday. Or soon. xo ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  3. K E Garland · April 9

    So I saw my name up there and was like, “Me???” Clicked on the link and everything lmao Okay, in the spirit of breaking the rules, I’m going to answer here:
    1) Love Jones and School of Rock
    2.) Red, Benz GLS (not sure which one yet)
    3.) “Sweet Dreams” by Eurythmics…that’s my drunk Karaoke song lol
    4.) Texting.
    5.) Matrix…I had on the all black, leather pants, little plastic jacket, and glasses
    6.) Not really, but it’s flexible.
    7.) I diiiiid…I don’t remember. The most memorable part of my prom was afterwards because I stayed out all night and my grandparents had to put out a search party to find me.
    8.) Black-ish, but we’re not rich…yet.
    9.) If someone would pay me enough money to live off of to write, I’d be a happy camper.
    10.) I LOVE my name, wouldn’t change it.
    11.) Leader!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: blue sky questions. | what sandra thinks
  5. Pingback: The Blue Sky Award – A Joyful Process

Leave a Reply

