A Song A Day Challenge – Finally Part V

My really good friend Sandra tagged me to join in the ‘a song a day challenge’ and I’m happy to say this is the last day of this challenge for me…..we all love music but this commitment thing is annoying at times. I normally only commit to Mullet Monday’s and Hump Day Shenanigan’s, the rest, well that’s just icing on the fucking cake 🙂

Please go check out my wonderful friend Sandra. She will welcome you in and serve you up a warm cup of coffee, something sarcastic, or play you some super cool music. 🙂

The rules.

Post a song a day for five consecutive days
Post the name of the song and video
Post what the lyrics mean to you (optional)
Nominate two different bloggers each day of the challenge

Screw the rules, I’m not nominating anyone today. In fact, this song goes out to all of you fabulous people. Seeing as this is the last one I’m posting I wanted to do a little tribute to you bloggies. So I picked God Only Knows –  I appreciate each of you so so much and have grown quite fond of you all and I consider you very dear friends. And, let’s face it, God only knows where I would be without you…..

Lyrics…

I may not always love you
But long as there are stars above you
You never need to doubt it
I’ll make you so sure about it
God only knows what I’d be without you

If you should ever leave me
Though life would still go on, believe me
The world could show nothing to me
So what good would livin’ do me
God only knows what I’d be without you

God only knows what I’d be without you

If you should ever leave me
Though life would still go on, believe me
The world could show nothing to me
So what good would livin’ do me
God only knows what I’d be without you

God only knows what I’d be without you

10 comments

  1. John W. Howell · April 6

    Where would we be without you, Lennon. Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  2. what sandra thinks · April 7

    Aww… you’re the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. milfordstreet · April 7

    An awesome thought and an awesome version of this song =)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. K E Garland · April 7

    Super sweet! This rendition is a beautiful tribute to music in general 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · April 7

      I just stumbled across it yesterday. I was going to post the Beach Boys version and found this and loved it, especially with Stevie Wonder and Pharrell…how could I not right?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

