A Song A Day Challenge – Part III

My extremely interesting friend Sandra tagged me to join in the ‘a song a day challenge’ and I’m ecstatic to participate because I love music as much as anyone. Check out Sandra’s blog as she loves music and has some great stuff!

The rules.

Post a song a day for five consecutive days
Post the name of the song and video
Post what the lyrics mean to you (optional)
Nominate two different bloggers each day of the challenge

Please, pretty please do not feel obligated. Here are my nominee’s:

Joan

Wendy

My song choice today is “Team” By Krewella – Some of you might have heard them before (Younger hipster folks) – Nope, I don’t claim to be younger nor a hipster but I’m 45 and I’m still up on my music shit. Don’t let 45 scare you kids, Lennon is not an old fart quite yet. I love hip hop, rap, pop, jazz, reggae, and the list goes on. I have a very eclectic variety of stuff on my spotify. This song right here I can’t get enough of. These bad ass chic’s have managed to put my attitude in a song that actually sounds amazing. No, it’s not all about Lennon, I’m sure everyone feels this way sometimes but it’s got a great beat and rad confidence to it. You’re welcome 🙂

Lyrics:

Last night, I saw the fear and the fire burn in your eyes
The way you were looking at me like a deer in headlights
Didn’t they tell you to not bring a knife to a gunfight?

I ain’t givin’ up I ain’t givin’ in
(I ain’t givin’ up I ain’t givin’ in)
I don’t need a crown to know I’m king
(I don’t need a crown to know I’m king)
I ain’t givin’ up I ain’t givin’ in
I don’t need your love I don’t need nothing
Go do y’all Ima do me,
Don’t give a fuck if you ain’t on my team

Go do y’all Ima do me
Go do y’all Ima do me
Don’t give a fuck if you ain’t on my team

Cloud 9
I caught a vibe and a fever you know money can’t buy
Going all in no bullshit ’cause I’m here for a good time
Didn’t they tell you the view ain’t as good from the sidelines

I ain’t givin’ up I ain’t givin’ in
(I ain’t givin’ up I ain’t givin’ in)
I don’t need a crown to know I’m king
(I don’t need a crown to know I’m king)
I ain’t givin’ up I ain’t givin’ in
I don’t need your love I don’t need nothing
Go do y’all Ima do me

Don’t give a fuck if you ain’t on my team

Go do y’all Ima do me
Go do y’all Ima do me
Don’t give a fuck if you ain’t on my team

I don’t know about you but I’m feeling fine
‘Cause all I need in this life are a few good ride or dies
I don’t know about you but I’m feeling fine
Go do y’all, Ima do me
Don’t give a fuck if you ain’t on my team

Go do y’all Ima do me
Go do y’all Ima do me
Don’t give a fuck if you ain’t on my team

I don’t know about you but I’m feeling fine
‘Cause all I need in this life are a few good ride or dies
I don’t know about you but I’m feeling fine
Go do y’all Ima do me
Don’t give a fuck if you ain’t on my team

~~~ Now go strut your asses into work loves or don’t?! ~~~

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

