Mustang Maniac

I’m a huge mustang fan. My husband and I both have one. My preference if I could afford it, would be a 1972 Mach 1 with a 350 H.O. without a doubt. I prefer that body style over any other one although I find them all to be bad ass. So, you can imagine my sheer delight when I stumbled upon the Mustang Maniac blog. Adam restores these priceless beauties and I’m captivated in his knowledge, talent, and how to projects that he shares on the blog. This is his business and he’s been in it for over 30 years. Highly impressive work. Check out his blog and maybe, just maybe, you might be swayed from a Chevy Camaro to a Ford Mustang? Just sayin’….

Mustang Maniac

 

One comment

  1. Just Joan · March 12

    For some reason, your comment reminded me of the character Lisa Vito (played by Marissa Tomei) in the movie My Cousin Vinny. To test her as an expert on general automotive knowledge, the prosecutor asks her what the correct ignition timing would be on a 1955 Bel Air Chevrolet… with a 327 cubic-inch engine and a four-barrel carburetor. She says it’s a trick question, and when asked to explain why, she says ” ‘Cause Chevy didn’t make a 327 in ’55, the 327 didn’t come out till ’62. And it wasn’t offered in the Bel Air with a four-barrel carb till ’64. However, in 1964, the correct ignition timing would be four degrees before top-dead-center.” Lennon, I could see you on the stand in court saying something like that. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

