Caught Up

Is that a thing? For Real? I can’t remember the last fucking time I was caught up. I swear, if one more person asks me “Are you caught up yet?” at work I’m going to throat punch them. Yes, I have a guy that started a few months ago that is like an assistant but business is really booming right now. We’re on fire I tell ya. That’s a fantastic thing. I’m not necessarily complaining but I so miss reading all of your blogs and writing my own shit. I know I post my usual funny stuff on Mondays and Wednesdays but come on, I’d love just one day of no work, plans, or anything going on so I could just dive into some deep writing. I feel like I don’t feel anymore. I don’t have time to feel my emotions or whatever you call it. I’m not in tune with my inner self. I need this release like really bad. No, not sex people, get your mind out of the gutter. I get a lot of that thank you very much but I need my writing back. I need to balance some time for it no doubt.

Maybe this is a start right? At least I’m logging my thoughts here in this post. I will say I have a few close bloggers that I converse with via e-mail and that’s helpful. I’m so thankful for all of you out there that stop by and like and comment my stuff. I really really appreciate it. It’s wonderful to know you’re still hanging on to this blog for some odd reason. I hope to stop by your blogs soon, very soon. I’ve just got to work on some personal space here to have the time to do it.

For now I’ll leave you with Four Five Seconds because this pretty much sums up my frustration with work and no me time. Thank God tomorrow is Friday is all I’m gonna say.

 

18 comments

  1. tarnishedsoul · February 16

    So…
    Are you caught up? šŸ˜†

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 17

      Fuck you Tar, LOL Just kidding, you know I adore you. I’ve missed your blog and your sarcasm. You doing OK?

      Liked by 1 person

      • tarnishedsoul · February 17

        Hahaha! I luv you too, Lennon.
        I’m okay….I’m busy, bitchy, Horny, and stressed…lol…but generally good. I have been hit and miss on my blog lately.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · February 17

        I understand completely! Well, TGIF my friend, šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. John W. Howell · February 17

    You have described the most frustrating part of work life. No time to think or feel. Just react. I was in the race for 45 years and thank God for my freedom. You have to go with the flow.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 17

      I’m so thrilled for you John. You’re honestly living the dream life. Writing, living in that beautiful town, and happy. You get to feel and enjoy your life. At least I can live through you and your blog and this incredible book that I’ve only read three chapters of. Probably won’t finish it until Trump’s term has ended LOL

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Just Joan · February 17

    “The harder I work, the behinder I get!” Ain’t it the truth? Don’t wait until you’re caught up, Lennon. That’s why we say “take” time for yourself… you HAVE to take it because nobody is going to give it to you. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Simon · February 17

    Hugs to you šŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  5. sonofabeach96 · February 17

    TGIfuckingF!!!! šŸ˜ƒšŸ‘šŸ»

    Liked by 1 person

  6. what sandra thinks · February 17

    I think you need to just say ‘fuck it’ and take a few days off. Maybe run away to somewhere different… maybe where there’s snow and some weird girl who will make you lots of coffee. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  7. K E Garland · February 18

    It kinda makes me sad that you don’t have any time to write. Maybe you can commit to an hour a week? It can be just like this post, you know? Cause I miss hearing your voice out here! Thanks for keeping up with me though. Knowing you’re working so much makes it that much more special šŸ˜‰

    Like

  8. Pingback: Firm Hold Part I | Fabulous With Glitches

Leave a Reply

