Ho Hum….

I’ve been meaning to write something for weeks here. All I’ve been doing is posting Mullet Monday’s and Hump Day Shenanigan’s. I’ve been working on a special project in hopes of being featured in a book. Let’s hope I make it, wish me luck? That’s where my priorities have been and work of course. But, this bitch is back loves πŸ™‚

So, I think I blogged about having a new employee a few months back. He is truly incredible. I’m ecstatic that he’s there. I don’t even have to fix myself a cup of coffee anymore. He wants to do everything for me. Although he’s not my assistant it’s as if I have one. I’m getting so spoiled. Life is good now for me with being a manager. Honestly, I was somewhat insecure about the position. I doubted myself and if I could handle the responsibilities but I’ve proven myself wrong. I’ve got this. I’m doing fantastic at it, at least that’s what the owner tells me.

We’ve landed a large client. I get massive orders daily from this corporation. I’ve been requested to visit their facility by the plant manager.Β  It’s always lovely to be complimented by a major client and especially to the owner of your company. It helps for bonuses, raises, and promotions. This particular client is a female. I have enormous respect for her as she over sees it all. I can be so naive sometimes. I didn’t realize she was flirting with me until she stated in an e-mail “I bet you’re extremely beautiful Lennon. You’re voice is raspy and very sexy. I love your wittiness and you are exceptional at your job. We should meet halfway for dinner one evening. Let me take you out. Please tell me you’re single?” Sigh….I explained to her in the e-mail that I would love to meet her sometime to put the face with the e-mails and yes I am happily married. Well, that seemed to excite her even more. Go figure. As the owner says “Lennon, you need to take one for the team and accompany us on the next visit to the plant.” Sure thing, I’ll play along for the time being. Lennon doesn’t discriminate, she flirts with everyone anyways right? Ha. Not sure when we’ll visit the plant but I’ll keep all of you posted on that tidbit.

That’s about all that’s new with me. Sorry I’ve not written much lately but I’m planning on getting back into it again. Thank you all for always stopping by, reading and commenting.

XOXO

 

 

 

26 comments

  1. John W. Howell · January 31

    Oh dear. The old client wants some attention crap. *sigh* I hope she knows even female to female the border between flirt and harassment is very fine.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. what sandra thinks · January 31

    I wanna be featured in a book!! Of course, that’d probably be in a horror story of some kind. As the subject, not the author. LOL. Seriously… good luck! Tell me all about it. I’m glad work is going well… and you’ve got a not-secret admirer! Happy to see you back. β™₯

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Lady G · January 31

    “Ho hum” HELL! This post is anything but “ho-hum!” Girl, you are doing the damn thing. I love that and I admire you for it! Keep it up gorgeous πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  4. tessa tells all · January 31

    Do the damn thing and handle your business LIKE A BOSS!
    Happy for you…you deserve all the success you receive and then some!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lucy Brazier · January 31

    I am glad your job is going great, you are clearly a legend πŸ˜‰ Good luck with your other project, I really hope you get into that book. Keeping everything crossed for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The V Pub · January 31

    Wow! Flirting? That was quite overt. Not that I’m complaining. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Wendy · January 31

    Way to go on the bog client. Best wishes on your writing project.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Woebegone but Hopeful · January 31

    Lennon in Ascendancy!! Light up the skies girl!!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. alifewithtrials · February 1

    Glad that your doing well in your role! Love it when ppl make you drinks at work! I had two made for me today πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»! I really don’t know what I would do it that situation if female flirted with me😬

    Like

  10. K E Garland · February 2

    I was about to say that you need to go back to cussing everybody out and being all sassy, but then I read on! You must have a bomb personality my dear, getting hit on from all angles πŸ˜‰ Can’t wait to read about what happens at the plant lol

    Like

  11. The Nasty Wench · February 4

    take one for the team…in this case, playing for the other team, not judging, just sayin’….finally have some time to check in with some of my readers and let them know I’ve moved to the new site, http://www.thenastywench.com…please check it out when you have a few minutes

    Like

  12. The Nasty Wench · February 4

    that link came up odd…try this – http://www.thenastywench.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

