New Year….Same Me

Hey Loves,

We’re just two days into 2017. I’ve seen and heard a lot of the reslotutions on dieting, quitting smoking, being a better person and blah blah & blah. 

I’ve got news for you. I’m still going to be me. Why improve something that is already this amazing right? 😂 

No seriously, why can’t we just accept who we are? No one is perfect. Why would we want to be perfect or the same? We’re all different and I absolutely love our differences. I think everyone is compelling in their own way don’t you? 

If you’ve made a resolution I hope you made it for yourself and not what everyone wants or expects you to be. Exist on your own terms and fuck the rules. Live the way you want to live. Love YOU. Be happy with yourself. 

Cheers to 2017! 

23 comments

  1. Simon · January 2

    If i have any resolution it should be that! Well said as always my amazing breastie! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 2

      So happy you agree and you have nothing to change Besticle! You are an original!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · January 3

        I am original… They broke the mould after they made me. I’m not sure if that was a good or bad thing lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · January 3

        That is a BEAUTIFUL thing!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · January 3

        Aww… Thank you breastie! That means a lot to me. You are too! ☺☺☺

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wendy · January 3

    Love it! Don’t ever change!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jim · January 3

    hey, why change what aint broken.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tarnishedsoul · January 3

    Happy New Year, Lennon! 🤗

    Liked by 1 person

  5. T. Wayne · January 3

    Sheesh. Would I have expected anything, and I mean ANYTHING less! Anything different just wouldn’t be you.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. tessa tells all · January 3

    There’s the badass bitch I know and love! Well said, Beauty! My only real resolution is to “collect” more tawdry tales to share on here! LOL!
    Happy New Year! Love you!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. what sandra thinks · January 3

    I love this post and I think resolutions are total crap! If someone wants to make a change… do it when you’re ready and/or able… not when a calendar tells you it’s time. Blah. I hate that! However… I’m not super happy being me… so there’s that…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 3

      I’m happy your are being you! I love you girl and wouldn’t change a thing accept I wish you lived closer to me or you were a bit happier, that’s all. Hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Meg Sorick · January 3

    What Sandra Says! I resolve nothing! Let’s just get on with it, love!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. The V Pub · January 3

    I’ve promised to change everything about me on January 1st. I suspect by January 5th I’ll have broken those promises. So yeah. Happy New Year. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

