Mystery Blog Tag From Simon

mysterious-blogger-award

A couple of weeks ago I was tagged in Simon Farnell’s Blog for the mystery blog award. Simon is such an incredible friend. We met here on WP and follow each others blogs and have a wonderful connection. I call him my besticle (Bestie With Testicles) Ha! We just hit it off and I respect his work and adore him. His friendship means a lot to me. Simon writes about where his feet have been along with geeky stuff and I mean that in that in a good way. He’s extremely intelligent and loves space stuff. He also writes fiction stories as well. Check him out and say hi, he loves meeting new people and is such a welcoming host. Thank you Simon for the nomination!

Rules for nominees: 

  • Put the award logo/ picture on your blog 
  • List the rules 
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog 
  • Mention the creator of the award and link their blog too 
  • Tell your readers three things about yourself 
  • You have to nominate 10-20 people 
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog 
  • Ask your nominees any five questions of your choice, wierd or funny question (mention) 
  • Share your link to your best post

Thank you to Okoto Enigma for creating this award. I think it’s a fantastic way for all of us to get to know one another and share each others blogs. I love meeting new bloggies and this is a great opportunity to meet new people.
Three Random Facts about me:

1: I have RLS which is restless leg syndrome and right now it’s driving me mad. If you’ve never heard of it, it’s a tingling/pain/annoyance in your legs. You want to run or kick something. It’s almost like a spasm or something. It mostly happens to me at night but this morning it’s raging.

2: I’m a very passionate person and quite blunt. Whatever comes up… comes out. If you’ve followed my blog, you already know that about me. No filtration, which can be a problem at times 🙂

3: I’m a “Fairy Godmother” at least that’s what my Goddaughter calls me anyways. My Goddaughter is now 20 years old and is staying here with me this weekend and I’m taking in every moment of it now…..well accept right now as she’s sleeping in.

Simon’s questions are:

1. What was the last picture you took? I got a cat for Christmas and named him Franklin, he’s about a year old. So, his picture is the last one I took.

2. What was the last piece of music you bought? Love On The Brain / Rihanna

3. What was the last thing you did or place you went that made you think ‘wow’ and why? A tattoo place yesterday. It’s called Now Or Never and these guys do incredible work. I got a new tat which is my Goddaughter’s lips below my neck on my back. She got a quote on her rib cage.

4. What is your greatest hope this Christmas? Well, as you can see I’m really late in doing this so Christmas is over. I’m just going to go with my hopes for 2017, how about that? I hope that this country that I love so much, U.S.A. Comes together and learns to accept people for who they are and realize we’re not all that different. We all want the same things, love, acceptance and freedom.

5. What’s the wildest work party you’ve been to and what happened? Many years ago I went to an Office Christmas party in NC and things got really wild. There was drinking, a band, a lot of single people and a lot of wild things happened. This was in the mid 90’s and HR (Human Resources) wasn’t around much. So, I can remember someone running their car into the hotel lobby and a couple or marriages ended after that party so that’s the wildest one I’ve ever been to.

My nominee’s are:

Paul

Rob

Sandra

Jonathan

John

Munky

Lady G

T. Wayne

Jean

Joan

Kathy

I hope all of my nominee’s can have some fun with this. If you don’t participate that’s completely OK as I know some of you don’t do awards and I completely get it. But, just know you were on my mind and I think the world of you and thoroughly enjoy your blogs.

So now that I’ve answered Simon’s questions here are mine for you….

1.) What’s your favorite concert you’ve ever went to and why is it your favorite?

2.) Have you ever done something shameful but don’t regret it? If so, feel like sharing that deep secret with us?

3.) If you won the lottery what would you do? Where would you live? What would you buy? Would you give some to charity and if so, what would that charity be?

4.) Do you cook? If so, what’s the best thing you cook and can you share the recipe with us possibly? Please????

5.) Do you have any special plans for 2017 or hopes?

On that note Happy New Year Loves and I hope 2017 brings you much laughter, happiness and content. Hugs!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

24 comments

  1. Simon · January 1

    Thanks for taking part. You’re amazing, lovely and awesome Lennon!
    That work party sounded pretty insane! Lol

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 1

      Happy New Year Sweetie! You’re pretty amazing yourself and thank you again for including me. Always an honor to be mentioned by you on your blog. Have a fabulous day!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · January 1

        Thanks sweetie… I’m more than happy to mention you on my blog. You’re a blessing to me and said such wonderful things ☺😘

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Simon · January 1

    I was just thinking… I should call you my breastie! Lol

    Liked by 2 people

  3. John W. Howell · January 1

    Thank you, Lennon for the nomination. I don’t normally do awards but I can’t resist answering your questions. I will post my response on Tuesday the 3rd. Thank you again.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. K E Garland · January 1

    Thanks for adding me on this LC! I appreciate it. Unfortunately, I don’t participate in blogging awards 😦 I will say that my 2017 plans are to create a project that helps women heal from all the BS they take on 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Just Joan · January 1

    Thanks for nominating JustJoan42, Lennon. It means a lot to me. I don’t do blog awards, but I loved your pointed, random questions, so I’ll give my answers here:

    1. Flight of the Conchords at Kent State. Why? They are hilarious! Plus, Kristen Schaal opened for them. Of note, I’ve only been to one other concert (U2) where I sat in the nosebleed section of a stadium squinting down at Bono, who was kind of off his game due to a broken arm.
    2. Yes. And no.
    3. If I won the lottery, I would feel more secure about the future. I would live the same life I do now, in the same village. A few acres of woods would be nice, and an unlisted telephone number. I would donate more heavily to my favorite charities, ones that support homeless people and pets, giving food to the hungry, education, veterans, and public radio.
    4. Yes. The best thing I make is cookies. I follow the basic recipes in Betty Crocker, but use only REAL butter, sugar, vanilla, etc. Add some love. Mix the flour in BY HAND. Underbake them slightly, and BANG the tray on the counter when it comes out of the oven—it makes the centers soft and chewy. No, really, it does.
    5. Lose 40 pounds. Finish the afghan I started four years ago. Dig a basement-fallout shelter in my backyard in case Drumph presses the big red NUKE button. Keep writing poetry. And I’d love to learn to play the saxophone, but don’t know if I have the talent or patience.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 2

      I love this soooooo much! Thank you!!!! I 💙 all of your charities…..helps me get to know you better. Hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. T. Wayne · January 2

    Thanks, Lennon! I will get to this at some point. Thank you for your friendship and for nominating me. Hope your New Year has gotten off to a good start!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 2

      You’re so welcome! Thank you for being so real and genuine. Love that you show us so much fantastic old & new music 😌

      Liked by 1 person

  7. what sandra thinks · January 2

    I love your answers… and your questions. Thanks for thinking of me! ♥ Simon also tagged me… I haven’t done anything but I will… maybe both at once… in my own non-rule-following way. 🙂 I hope you’re doing well and have a happy new year. (And I owe you an email!!)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Tuesday – Anything Possible – Mystery Blogger Award. | Fiction Favorites
    • Lennon Carlyle · January 3

      By the way, I just purchased “His Revenge” on Amazon. Can’t wait to get it. I’m an old school paperback chic. So excited! I’ll write a book review on my blog once I’m done. I’m a slow reader though John. Work has me by the balls (If I had any that is) LOL

      Like

  9. liverpoolmunky76 · January 3

    Sorry for my absence, thankyou for my nomination, will attend to it soon.
    Happy New Year Lennon

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: double tag. | what sandra thinks

Leave a Reply

