Watch List

It’s that time of the year where there’s not too much new stuff on TV. It’s a lot of re-runs or Christmas movies. Sure, we all like National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation, The Christmas Story, Elf, and so on and so on. But, over here in the USA they start playing these before Thanksgiving and we’re already tired of them. So, this brings me to my list of shows that I can’t get enough of. Maybe you can get them on Demand or on Netflix but I wanted to share them with you.

Ballers – An original HBO American comedy/drama series starring Dwayne Johnson AKA The Rock – Dwayne plays a retired NFL player that’s now a financial manager. Listen, I’ll be the first to tell you, I’m not a sports fan nor do I watch much football. But, this show is witty, legitimate, provocative, amusing and just fantastic. I don’t know any show like it which makes me want more of it. It reels me in teaching me the trash talk in the locker rooms, how to understand football and even investments. It’s like a window into the secrets and drama behind the athlete’s. It shows me how easily an athlete can be traded and how quick your life can flip upside down. Rob Corddry is hilarious in this show. You might remember him from Hot Tub Time Machine. This guy is spectacularly funny. I have to mention John David Washington as well as he’s incredibly talented just like his father Denzel Washington and he is very easy on the eyes, wink wink. He’s indecisive on his career on the show but has a heart of gold.Seriously, he’s a beautiful man. Fellas, there’s a lot of beautiful women on this this series as well. I promise you, you won’t be disappointed. Here’s a little clip for you…

Good Behavior – TNT – American Drama starring Michelle Dockery and Juan Diego Botto -It’s based on the novel series written by Blake Crouch. Michelle plays Letty Dobesh, a southern girl but she’s a thief and con-artist. Juan plays Javier which is a hired hit man. When these two met under unusual circumstances it was fucking electric. I can’t get enough of this series. They’re not producing these episodes quick enough for me. Every time I watch an episode I’m left missing these characters. The chemistry between them is entrancing. They’re damaged, reckless, dangerous, mesmerizing, stimulating, and bad ass. Here’s a clip…..

Quarry – Cinemax – This drama is set in 1972 when a marine Mac Conway AKA Quarry returns home from Vietnam. This show is real to me. So real that I can imagine how difficult it was for our soldiers to come home from Vietnam. It’s not all gloom and doom, it’s alluring with the twists and many turns of Quarry’s struggles. It’s nail biting at times and the music is sensational. Logan Marshall-Green is an exceptional actor. He’s disgruntled, angry, confused, sensitive and loves his wife. He will do anything to keep her. Here’s a clip….

Life In Pieces – CBS – If you’re looking for a comedy this is by far the funniest show on right now in my opinion. They’re engaging, playful, and warm. Every family has a little dysfunction and this show shows it all. Here’s a clip…..

Enjoy the holidays and be safe loves!

8 comments

  1. The V Pub · December 23

    I haven’t seen any of these shows, so thank you for giving me some suggestions. I’ve been binge watching The Big Bang Theory, but I’m just about done. Merry Christmas/Happy Holidays, Lennon! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just Joan · December 23

    I can’t afford to fall for and binge watch any more shows than already on my plate, but thanks for your suggestions. Denzel Washington has an actor-son? Mmmm, I might make an exception for that. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · December 23

      Ha! Yes and he is beautiful. Google him. What are some of your fav’s? Share please!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Just Joan · December 23

        I’m a police show junkie–currently binging Elementary, Blue Bloods, Chicago PD, and a BBC show called New Tricks. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · December 23

        Seen all of those accept New Tricks. I’ll check it out. I’m a Dateline & 48 Hours chic.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Lady G · December 24

    YAAASSS hunty….Denzel’s son is quite handsome.
    Thanks for the list πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. what sandra thinks · December 26

    I love Life In Pieces! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

