My Bro

Today is my bro’s birthday so why not share an old post?

Fabulous With Glitches

This is a very heavyhearted subject for me to blog about. When I blog about family or my past it seems to take a lot out of me mentally and then I turn to mush for 24 hours.

Ever since I started my blog I’ve wanted to blog about him, My Bro. I think his story is despairing but also a bit of a mental survival story.

Since he was born, he was different in many ways. He had blonde white hair and looked so pure when he was a toddler. Almost cherub like? Growing up he said very little. If he did say anything it was a whisper or a mumble. He would mostly talk to me and my Mom. He and my Dad were two complete opposites. My Dad never spent any time with him. It was very sad. It was as if since my brother didn’t talk…

View original post 1,926 more words

3 comments

  1. Clive · December 17

    A beautiful post for a brother you clearly love very much. Hope he has a happy birthday and life is being kind to him.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Simon · December 17

    The stories in families are sometimes a bit sad. I hope life is better for him now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

