Thanksgiving In NOLA

Hey Loves! Hoping each of you had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday. We spent ours in the french quarter of New Orleans. We had a blast to say the least. I wanted to share with you some of the photo’s I took with my phone. Please forgive the sloppiness as I’m soooo NOT a photographer.

Random homes in the french quarter…

20161124_092020

20161124_144019

20161123_140408

Statue Of Andrew Jackson at Jackson Square…

20161123_135444

The Saint Louis Cathedral at Jackson Square…

20161124_091012

Stained Glass inside Saint Louis Cathedral….

20161123_140012

Inside Saint Louis Cathedral…

20161123_135759

Metairie Cemetery...

20161125_102124

The Lafayette Cemetery No. 1…

20161124_141243_burst01

Had to sneak this one in. My handsome boy Tux posing in Greenwood Cemetery…

20161125_083627

The Longue Vue House And Gardens…

20161125_110536_hdr

A cat named Juniper taking a nap in this adorable little book store called Beckham’s Bookshop…

20161125_131756_burst01

The best breakfast EVER at New Orleans Cake Cafe & Bakery…

20161125_075059_burst01

If you ever get the opportunity to visit New Orleans please do so. I fell in love with the smiling faces, friendliness, shops, history, food, music, drinks, etc. Everything about NOLA is incredible if you ask me. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat. We stayed at the French Market Inn and it was amazing. The staff were all so welcoming and made us feel very cozy. It was as if we were staying at a friends place. We stayed three nights and it was less than $400 – very reasonable. I didn’t get any great shots of it but here areย  a couple of random ones…

20161125_122825

img_20161123_161157

It was actually warm enough for me to wear shorts and put my toes in the water. I enjoyed reading the rest of “The Unhappy Wife” by K E Garland. I consider her a friend of mine. This book touches your soul. If you’ve not read it or heard about it, I’ll soon be writing my first book review on it. I’ve never written a book review so I hope I don’t embarrass her ๐Ÿ™‚

20161125_125332

That wraps up my mini vacation. Hoping all of you are having a wonderful weekend!

 

22 comments

  1. K E Garland · November 26

    lol – it takes a lot to embarrass me girl, so have at it! So glad you enjoyed yourself. New Orleans is my absolute favorite American city, hands down.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sonofabeach96 · November 26

    Glad y’all had fun! Hard not to in New Orleans. ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tony Burgess · November 26

    Looks like you had a swell time in the Big Easy.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. socialbridge · November 26

    WOW, love the photos and New Orleans has been on my list of places I’d love to visit for a long time. Now you’ve me me crave it! Delighted you had a good time.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. what sandra thinks · November 27

    I’m jealous! I’ve never been but would love to go. Your pictures are great! I want the breakfast. I don’t care if it’s almost 9pm. And I love the picture of your car in the cemetery… and the sleeping book-cat… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Paul · November 27

    New Orleans, one my favorite places. I used to have an apartment on Esplanade and me my and crony friends would walk to the Fairgrounds to the horse races. After we’d lost, we shoot down to the quarter and drink up whatever money we still had. Oh it was great! And still is…even after Katrina. That wonderful town has rebuilt itself. I’m glad you found it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Pictures are terrific. I loved the cat asleep on the book.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · November 27

      Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting. What a thrilling time that was for you! Bet it was so much fun!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Paul · November 27

        And still is! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  7. Chris White · November 27

    Love the photographs. Pretty talented you are. That picture of the bookshop cat is adorable. Certainly makes me want to visit. All the best. Chris.
    https:///awritersden.wordpress.com/
    https://1951club.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  8. alifewithtrials · November 27

    That looks like a beautiful place, I would love to go there. Pretty sure this is where the Originals was filmed which makes it even more interesting. Could be wrong

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · November 27

      It is a beautiful city and very mysterious as well. Are you talking about The Originals (vampire show)? If so, that’s filmed close to where I live here in Atlanta. In fact, Vampire Diaries is right next door to my office where I work. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  9. The Nasty Wench · December 3

    Loooove your New Orleans pics, it’s a place I’ve always wanted to visit, even more so now!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · December 3

      You must go! Seriously, so much fun and tons to see. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  10. grandfathersky · December 3

    Great pics… sounds like a grand time. Are they still recovering from Katrina?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · December 4

      Thank you! Yes, they are still recovering but it’s come such a long way since then. I would say 75% if back to normal. Beautiful city!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

