Thursday’s Mood

Do you ever feel overwhelmed….so fucking stressed out that you can’t even think straight? You call people by the wrong name…you mispronounce things and make errors over and over again? That’s me right now. I’m constantly asking myself internally, are you having a fucking stroke or something? No, nothing majorly is wrong but anytime something changes in my life it throws me off and everything starts spinning out of control in my comfort zone.

A couple of months ago I got promoted to a supervisor position. Now I’ve hired my first new employee and training him has been really difficult for me. By training him it’s putting me behind with customer orders and we’re moving so slow while the orders keep coming in. We have many different duties we need to focus on but we’re moving so slowly that everything is just piling up. It’s giving me a lot of anxiety. Anytime I’m not in control and things aren’t going my way I freak the fuck out.

So today’s song is Paradise by Coldplay. I think you’ll like the song and the video. Every time I watch the video I get a little teary eyed at the end of it. Here’s the thing, I know there’s a light at the end of the tunnel. I know it won’t be like this in weeks to come. I have to be patient with my new hire and get him trained and it will all be worth it. *** Telling myself to simmer the fuck down and look towards the end result is a job in itself ***

22 comments

  1. Marquessa · November 17

    I know exactly what you mean. Sometimes its hard to see further than the day you are in. Yes remember the lightπŸ‘πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The V Pub · November 17

    I hear you. It seems that everytime that I think that I’m ahead of the game, something else pops up with an insane deadline. Thanks for the song – I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · November 17

      Sigh….such a great song indeed. I know you feel me as you’ve blogged about work stress. At least tomorrow is Friday!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. John W. Howell · November 17

    The simmer advice is good in times like these.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kevin J. Hotter · November 17

    I totally hear you. As my mom used to tell us as children “this too shall pass.” I remind myself of that little saying a lot lately. Insanely busy these days! Have a great day πŸ˜Žβ˜€οΈ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · November 17

      Thanks Kev!!! Great advice from your Mom. BTW everytime I watch “Kevin Can Wait” I think of you. Not that you look like him but you’re the only Kevin I know and you’re a comedian so those 2 things you have in common…. Love the show. Have you seen it?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kevin J. Hotter · November 17

        I haven’t seen it. But, I used to really like King of Queens. Which was funny, because I lived in Queens for a few years while the show was running. Plus, my middle name is James. So, I too, am Kevin James. haha. Good show??

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · November 18

        I’m a big fan of Kevin James so yes I think it’s awesome. He grabbed a few of his bros from King Of Queens and brought them along. You know how Adam Sandler always has his boys? Guess KJ is kinda like that too.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Kevin J. Hotter · November 18

        Totally. I guess it makes sense. Taking care of your peeps. By the way, I like your relatively new Gravatar photo. Its a nice picture. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · November 18

        Awe Thx! That was taken last year 11/27th on my 44th birthday. Guess I’ll take another one this year 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • Kevin J. Hotter · November 18

        We are both Sagittarius. No wonder we get along. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · November 18

        Really? When is your birthday?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Kevin J. Hotter · November 18

        12/18.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · November 18

        A Christmas baby πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • Kevin J. Hotter · November 18

        Word. Up. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  5. K E Garland · November 21

    I hate to hear you’re stressed luv! Breathe in and out. Hopefully you’ll feel more like yourself soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

