1970’s Part II Male Artists/Hits + Cars

Hi Loves, we’re back with the second part of the 70’s. I’m diggin’ it!

1973 – Bennie & The Jets – Elton John – There really is no need in going over the many accomplishments of Sir Elton Hercules John Is there? What a star! So damn talented.

My ultimate dream car….I keep putting it on my Christmas list but I’m obviously not a good girl because Santa has failed to deliver it to me yet. I would give my left kidney for this car, I’m serious! It’s a 73 Mach 1 Mustang – Photo Credit: 7173 Mustangs

my-1973-mach-1-neffsville-show

1976 – Shower The People – James Taylor – I can’t think of one person I know that doesn’t like this song. James Taylor is such an essential part of my life. I grew up listening to him and his songs were all stories. It was almost as if he was a distant relative that sang to me and helped raise me. I feel a strong bond with James Taylor. His music is tranquilizing to me. He comforts me with his words.

I couldn’t resist the 1976 Chevy Camaro LT75 back in the day. Clean curves and dashing to say the least. Photo Credit: Pinterest

76-camaro-lt75

1977 – Brick House – The Commodores – Funky, soulful, and hip guys. They really knew how to entertain. Their moves, harmony, fashion sense and happiness got us moving didn’t they? And praising the curvy women in this song, thank you lord! This song is iconic and everyone knows it.

1977 Chevrolet Monte Carlo – Photo Credit: Pinterest – My Mom always wanted one of these and this exact color. She never got one but it was a beauty back then. Knowing my Mom she would’ve hit the house with it, look at it, it’s a yacht practically.

1977-chevrolet-monte-carlo-green-2465167

1978 – Mamma’s Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys – Waylon Jennings – Although I’m not a country music fan I can remember riding around in the pick up truck with my Dad driving down a dirt road with me beside him. He took me fishing one day and I caught my very first fish. When I caught it I made the big mistake of jerking my pole and the fish landed in my long white curly blonde hair. My Dad had to pull out his pocket knife and cut it out of my hair. I had a huge hunk of hair missing but a huge grin on my face because I had caught a big fish. So, this song brings back some good memories.

1978 Ford Pickup Truck – Photo Credit: Pinterest – This looks a bit like my Dad’s truck back then although his was a funky green color. Lots of great memories in Dad’s pickup before he and my Mom divorced.

78-pick-up

1979 – Lonesome Loser – The Little River Band – I don’t know what it is about this song but I can’t get enough of it. I listen to it all the time on Spotify. The Little River Band was formed in Australia – Who knew? If you want to catch up with them and see what they look now, I’ve included their website here….Β Little River Band

For this year I chose the 1979 BMW M1 – There’s something about this body style I love. Photo Credit: Pinterest

79-bmw-m1

Alrighty then, hoping each of you have a terrific Sunday! Stop by tomorrow for Mullet Monday πŸ™‚

5 comments

  1. 2loud2oldmusic · November 13, 2016

    The ’73 Mustang…Bad A$$. One of the coolest cars. Enjoyed the post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. John W. Howell · November 14, 2016

    When I saw that you were following my blog I had to come over and see about yours. You are playing all my songs I’m liking the cars as well. My heart stopped on the 1973 Toyota Land Cruiser. I just sold my 1978 Land Cruiser and miss it terribly. It was the color (smurf blue) of the one in the picture. Thanks for following my blog. I liked the female artist series as well..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

