1970’s Part I Male Artists/Hits + Cars

Bring on the 70’s music! Although I was just a little kid, this music was distinguished. Still to this day I can’t get enough of it. It brings back my childhood memories. It makes me feel young at heart when I listen to it. Too many artists to cover in one segment so here’s the first one….

1971 – What’s Goin’ On – Marvin Gaye – This song still has so much meaning today. Funny how this song is over 44 years old and we can relate to the words right now living in 2016. Times haven’t changed too much have they? The world still has problems and we’re still going through difficult times. Marvin touched us all with this beautiful song. He just wanted us all to find an understanding and to end the brutality. His words were loud and clear. Maybe we should listen to this one more often. There’s too much love in the world to have so much hate. Thank you for giving us this moving song. RIP Marvin, you were captivating.

One of my all time favorite cars is the 71 Plymouth ‘Cuda – This one is spectacular with a 6.1 Liter Hemi V8 and is a convertible. Photo Credit: RK Motors in Charlotte, NC It’s for sale ya’ll, check it out! RK Motors

71-plymouth-cuda

1972 – Doctor My Eyes – Jackson Browne – I seriously love this guy. I cherish his music!

1972 Toyota Land Cruiser FJ-40 – This looks like something Jackson Browne would probably drive back then so that’s why I picked this SUV. I love it! Don’t you? Photo Credit: Barret-Jackson and if you really love it, it’s for sale for $38,500.00

72-toyota-land-cruiser

1976 – New Kid In Town – Eagles – I wore this song out on my little cassette player. This was the very first cassette I ever got. My Aunt Ro Ro got it for me for Christmas and I was five years old. My Mom would put this on every night when she tucked me in. I would sing along at my tender age and loved it instantly. The Eagles….what can I say? They will always be special to me. RIP Glenn Frey. I still can’t believe you’re gone. Your voice was absolute perfection.

For this year I picked the 76 Ford Bronco 302 CI because it looks like so much fun. Photo Credit: Mecum

76-ford-bronco-302-ci

1977 – Stayin’ Alive – Bee Gees – This song is quite significant for the seventies. We all love it don’t we? It just makes you feel bad ass. At least that’s the way it makes me feel.

I chose the 1977 Aston Martin Vantage for this era. It’s a stunning car. My Uncle used to have one of these. Such a fun ride!  Photo Credit: Pinterest

aston martin vantage 1977 price

1978 – Beast Of Burden – Rolling Stones – These guys are the ultimate rockers and are still continuously selling out arenas. I can’t get enough of them. So many unforgettable hits. Mick Jagger is such a sensational performer. Beast Of Burden is definitely one of my favorites.

For this year I chose the 1978 Porsche 911 – Photo Credit: Pinterest – She is gorgeous isn’t she?

78-porsche-911

Please stop by next week for Part II – Have a great Sunday loves!

 

8 comments

  1. The V Pub · November 6

    The 70’s was the best time for classic rock and classic muscle cars. My fave is the ‘Cuda as well. MOPAR! There’s a book called “what you want is in the limo” and it chronicles the tours of the three top band in 73 and what those tours meant to rock and roll. Love this post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wendy · November 6

    Absolutely fabulous!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lady G · November 6

    Alright, now Ms. Lennon! You DID that with this post! Everything on this list is a winner 🙂
    One of my childhood friend’s family had a ‘Cuda!
    My Mama drove a Ford Galaxy–Green with a black top!
    YAAASSSS!
    “What’s goin’ on!”
    I just can’t with Marvin Gaye! LOL!!!
    Hope you’re enjoying your weekend gorgeous 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · November 6

      I remember those Ford Galaxy’s!!!! Just the though of Marvin Gaye warms my heart. Such a talent! Love that song too. Happy Sunday my love!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. socialbridge · November 6

    Love your choices, Lennon, especially the Bee Gees!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

