2000’s Part IV Finale – Female Artists/Hits

Hi Loves, Normally I post this series on Sunday’s but I have something special planned for this Sunday so thought I’d go ahead and wrap up the finale of the female artists/hits. Myself and Lex  have really enjoyed ourselves putting these installments together.

Avril Lavigne – Scrappy little thing isn’t she? She was pretty much the opposite of Christina & Britney and came out swinging with her hits. She was a teen sensation and we could all relate to her lyrics. This one is my favorite.

Jennifer Lopez Ft. Ja Rule, Cadillac Tah, & Ashanti  –  Ain’t It Funny/Murder Remix …… How could I forget Jlo? This is my favorite song/video of hers – I love everything about it, the head tilt, the strut, the bangs, especially the karate chop. Ja Rule knows what he’s talking about when he says “must be da ass” because we all know she has an incredible ass don’t we? Ha.

Beyonce – Upgrade U Ft. Jay-Z – Listen, she brings more swag than any other species like EVA in this video. If you ask me, Jay-Z got served. She is a Queen….bow down everyone, she is the shit.

Rihanna – Bitch Better Have My Money – There we so many to choose of Rihanna’s hits but I particularly love this one because the video is like a mini movie and tells the story. Besides, someone owed me money when this song came out and I could totally relate and I had vivid dreams about stringing him up naked and torturing him. Nope, I’d never do that but it’s fun to imagine it. Rihanna is more than edgy…she’s gangsta, wicked, and scary-sexy-hot.

That wraps it up. Stay tuned for Sunday’s series.Happy Friday Loves!

One comment

  1. K E Garland · October 29

    It’s so funny to me that everyone loves that Rihanna song! I guess it’s universal because we’ve all felt like this at some point and wanted to tell somebody…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

