2000’s Part III Female Artists/Hits

Hey Loves, it’s time for the third installment of the 2000’s.

Keyshia Cole – Shoulda Let You Go Ft. Amina – Keyshia is a Cali girl and has ties to MC Hammer and Tupac. Her voice is exceptional. I loved her reality show The Way It Is – This is by far my favorite song of hers although she has many amazing songs.

Pink – So What – Pink and I have a lot in common. Nope, I don’t have pink spiked hair but her attitude and personality is in sync with mine. She’s saucy, brash, and dangerous. I love this girl and anything she sings is fantastic. Her songs are sometimes humorous, heartfelt or kick ass. Either way, you’re sure to play them over and over again.

Kelly Clarkson – Walk Away – This song got me through a lot of shit in my life. Anytime I went through something where I felt less than zero I would blast this song and feel like I was back in control again. We all know Kelly was discovered on American Idol. She’s went on to do big things. I especially love her Christmas album Wrapped In Red.

Alicia Keys – If I Ain’t Got You – She is such an elegant, classic, sweet soul isn’t she? When we hear her voice we are in a trance. She mesmerizes us all with her songbird voice. Her beauty is exquisite too.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. T. Wayne · October 26, 2016

    Love all of these! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

