Mullet Monday

Hey Loves, guess what day it is? Nope, it’s not fucking hump day….It’s Mullet Monday unfortunately. Like I always say, if Monday was a haircut it would definitely be a Mullet wouldn’t it? Why I’m obsessed with mullets is beyond me. I’m still miserable at my job. I am looking constantly. Even had an interview on Saturday. Hopefully something will come of it but for now I have to take my sarcastic, bedhead, grumpy self into the office. I have to pretend I’m happy to be there or at least be decent to others while I’m there. But first, coffee and some sarcasm right?

c08cc7dcf94d95e0b045d269b305ab18

725c98f242a8c73713202964f0524632

201602_0226_aghed_sm

9 comments

  1. PorterGirl · October 3, 2016

    I have a bit of an obsession with mullets, too. There was a time in my youth when I would only go out with chaps with mullets. That led to some interesting encounters, let me tell you.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lennon Carlyle · October 3, 2016

      LOL Mullets were hot back in our day but not so much now….but I still crack up when I see one!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The V Pub · October 3, 2016

    The most awful thing is when you see someone from long ago who has not outgrown their mullet. 🙂

    Like

  3. sonofabeach96 · October 3, 2016

    New gig not going well?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · October 4, 2016

      It’s going….they put me on salary and gave me a lot more responsibility and now I’m making less money. I got bamboozled 😕

      Liked by 1 person

      • sonofabeach96 · October 4, 2016

        Yeah, “salary” sounds good in theory, but not always a rainbows and butterflies scenario. I prefer by-the-hour. Get paid for every second on the clock. Sorry it’s not goin’ well. You looking to get out?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · October 4, 2016

        I have been looking. Had an interview Saturday. Keeping my fingers crossed.

        Liked by 1 person

      • sonofabeach96 · October 4, 2016

        Good luck! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · October 4, 2016

        Thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

