Hi Loves!

It honestly feels like it’s been months since I’ve blogged. I know, I’ve been posting my regularly scheduled stuff like Mullet Monday, Hump Day Shenanigans, Thursday’s Mood, etc. I just haven’t had the opportunity to blog on my personal life and what’s been going on in Lennon’s little world.

Let’s start off with me “movin’ on up” in the company. I got a promotion a month or so ago. I’m now a supervisor. You all know how bossy I can be right? Well they’re actually paying me to be a boss finally. But, I’m limited on what I can and can’t do. The owner won’t allow me to fire anyone but that’s probably because he knows I would terminate half the staff immediately. Anyway, more money, more problems. Now I have more responsibilities and I’m still having to do my current job as well until they hire someone to fill my shoes. It’s been very stressful doing both. I bring work home with me and it’s taking up so much of my time now.

A very dear friend of mine is going through a deep depression. She was admittedΒ  yesterday into a mental facility. It’s breaking my heart. I want to run to her rescue but I cannot due to work. Also, she’s not allowed any visitors. I’m worried sick about her. She lives about five hours away. A friend told me she will be in their a while until they figure things out. She’s lost a lot of people in her life and has been through so much. She told the doctor’s that she was lonely and felt no reason to live. She stopped eating and drinking and taking her medications three days ago. She decided to reach out for help and I’m so thankful for that.

I’ve been trying to keep up with all of your blogs and to stop by and comment occasionally. My apologies if I’ve not been stopping by regularly or in a timely manner. Life gets so busy and we have to stop for a moment and take the extra time to connect don’t we? Thank you for stopping in and reading and commenting. I love hearing from all of you. You’re such a supportive bunch and I appreciate each of you.

Once I get someone trained at work and things start slowing down hopefully I’ll be able to post more upbeat, personal, and inspiring stuff. For now it’s back to the regular scheduled stuff.

Hang in there loves, tomorrow’s Friday. Hope you’re all doing well and remember, take some time for yourself like me whenever you can to get if off your chest and out here in the blog world.

Hugs & Love! Lennon

 

29 comments

  1. tarnishedsoul · September 22, 2016

    Life happens, Lennon! I think we all understand.

    I hate to say “don’t worry” about your friend, but since she is in a facility, I’m positive they will give her good care.

    And good luck bossing with your bad self! πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sonofabeach96 · September 22, 2016

    Almost Friday, indeed! Thank God! πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Simon · September 22, 2016

    Kerp going awesome one! ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wendy · September 22, 2016

    Good for you on your promotion! I hope they take good care of you. So sorry for your friend. I hope she does well now that she is ready for help.
    It’s almost Friday! Yea! I’m heading for Vegas for a conference. Hopefully I will have some fun stuff to post when I get back.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Meg Sorick · September 22, 2016

    Congratulations babe! Hope things settle down soon. Especially for your friend… It’s frustrating to be so far away! Love to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. kimboxin · September 23, 2016

    *Hugs*, Lennon. I’m so glad your friend is getting the help she needs. Just reaching out for that help can mean the difference between life and death for so many. Congrats on your promotion as well, bossy pants!

    Like

  7. tessa tells all · September 23, 2016

    Someone to fill your shoes? Is that EVEN possible? They better come with some serious swagger to take your old position.
    I am SO PROUD OF YOU!!!! You work so hard and deserve the sweet success! And know that it will slow down…it’s an adjustment phase. YOU GOT THIS!

    I am so sorry about your friend. I am glad she is where she can get some help. If you need anything, you know where to find me, Beauty. I will be glad to lend an ear, or a fabulous pair of earrings. Always here. LOVE YOU MUCH!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Woebegone but Hopeful · September 23, 2016

    Congratulations on your promotion to supervisor! You have my best wishes and my sympathies; I spent 20 years in that role, so in advance I can say…Lennon…I get it!.
    Sorry to read about your friend. You’re bound to feel worry and pain for her. Poor girl I feel sorry for her (Travelled that country as a wanderer and a companion)
    Keeping on keeping on the world need Lennon!
    All the best
    Roger

    Liked by 1 person

  9. socialbridge · September 23, 2016

    Congrats on your promotion.
    Hope that your friend comes out of the quagmire soon. She’s lucky to have a friend like you who knows how to ‘friend.’

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · September 23, 2016

      Thanks Jean! I’ve got to stop by for a drink over at your blog soon to catch up! Hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

      • socialbridge · September 23, 2016

        Make it an Irish Coffee ~ Coffee, Irish Whiskey, Cream and a little sugar to taste.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. T. Wayne · September 23, 2016

    Congratulations on your promotion!

    Now I can officially say, even though I thought it anyway…you’re a “boss”! Like a boss! A Boss Bi….whoa….easy there T. πŸ™‚ No need to get carried away!

    Congratulations again, and don’t worry. We understand that life often gets in the way. It happens. When you have time, you’re always welcome. Take care and have a great weekend if our paths don’t cross on these WP streets!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · September 23, 2016

      Hey T! Happy Friday my sweet friend. Miss catching up with you. Hope to stop by this weekend, jello shots with Lady G, Lisa From El Paso and Miss Tessa? Turn that music up over there!!! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  11. K E Garland · September 23, 2016

    Congratulations!!! i know you’ll be fabulous at this job! Losing people can be hard. I hope your friend recovers and returns to a newer version of herself.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · September 23, 2016

      Smooches K! Thank you so much. Girl, I’ve got 10/1st on my calendar to check in with you or on Amazon for my book! Cannot wait! I’m more excited about that book than the pumpkin spice latte’s LOL

      Liked by 1 person

  12. what sandra thinks · September 24, 2016

    Congrats on the promotion! I can imagine you’re crazy busy… this kind of thing has happened to me before… somehow you end up doing 2 jobs at once. Awesome. 😐 I don’t even have a job and I can’t keep up with everyone’s blogs… so yeah… totally understandable that you’ve not been able to! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

