Thursday’s Mood

Not sure why I’m just discovering this song or video but it screamed at me to watch this NOW! Shit, this is so true. Sometimes pretty does hurt. We don’t have to be perfect. Not any of us women or men. We can just be who we are. Easier said than done right? Believe me…I was told all of my life by my Mom that my lips were too big, my eyes were too big, my hair was too short, or be more lady like. I had to wear appropriate clothing that was feminine. She had me in modeling classes when I was six years old and had me in pageants. Well, that really wasn’t me at all. I’ve always been loud, reckless, strong-willed, and independent. She never liked that I was loud or reckless. You know what? That’s too fucking bad now isn’t it? I’m pretty, smart, funny, talented, and caring. Nope, I’m not perfect at all. I like my big lips, my big eyes, my thick blond hair and my bad girl attitude. This is me. I hope all of you appreciate this video and this song as much as I do. I’m sure it’s not new to most of you but take a look and really listen to the words. It’s the souls that need the surgery…..

8 comments

  1. Wendy · September 8, 2016

    Preach! Amen to that.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. K E Garland · September 8, 2016

    Yep. You know (among other things) my Grannie told me to stop smiling so hard on my wedding day. It doesn’t seem like a huge deal, but if you’ve seen any pics of me at all, then you know a BIG smile is what I have. Bothered me the entire rest of the day, and decades later, I still remember how that felt. Anywho, I hadn’t heard this song either, but glad you shared it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · September 9, 2016

      I still can’t believe your Grandma said that to you and on your wedding day. I’m sure you were absolutely radiant! Yep, this song is a keeper for sure!

      Liked by 1 person

      • K E Garland · September 9, 2016

        Yeah it’s so weird what you remember. I guess cause of how it feels.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · September 9, 2016

        It stings and they have no idea the effect it has. But your smile…..if I had a smile like that I’d smile all the damn time 😂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. kimboxin · September 9, 2016

    Get it girl!

    Like

  4. Simon · September 12, 2016

    I just appreciate you for who you are Lennon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

