Erratic Text Conversations W/ Lennon

My friend Heather is a hair stylist in Long Island…

Me: Got any clients with mullets? You ever tame one in your salon?

Heather: Not lately but occasionally I do…So 80’s! Let me at em’ – I’ll tame those locks! Why, you thinking about getting one? LOL

Me: Um, No! But I’m fascinated with them. It’s like seeing a caveman or something. When I see one I want to touch it or have my picture made with one!

Heather: You’re so weird. You have serious issues but you already know that.

 

 

 

 

9 comments

  1. tarnishedsoul · September 2

    Billy Ray Cyrus style, huh? LOL

    Like

  2. Simon · September 2

    Haha… she knows you so well! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kimboxin · September 4

    Mullet season is almost here! Confession: My # 1 reason for attending the State Fair is to spot mullets! I do not ride the rides, but I love playing a twisted game of “Where’s Waldo?” with mullets. It won’t happen until the end of October, but I hope to get some decent photos.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lisa A. · September 5

    Lmao πŸ˜‚ I’ll ask my hair lady that next time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · September 5

      Ha!!! They’re all around the south. Cracks me up πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lisa A. · September 5

        It’s been a minute since I’ve seen anyone with one here.

        Like

Leave a Reply

