Erratic Text Conversations W/ Lennon

About two months ago my favorite contact at one of my suppliers left and went to work for another company. There’s a new guy now that I have to deal with. I’ve not had any issues with him yet until yesterday…

New Guy: I’ve got 62 of these converters ready for shipment. They’re shipping out today. You should have them by next week.

Me: Wait. What? My order had a Qty of 100 and to ship it complete

New Guy: Yeah but I have 62 ready now and I don’t know when I’ll have the remaining 38 ready for shipment.

Me: What part of “Ship Complete” do you not understand?! That sounds like a personal problem to me. Can you follow directions? I asked for 100 shipped complete and you’re going to send me 62??? That’s half ass and I don’t do half ass. You need to shit it or get it! Don’t ship me that half ass order…I want what I asked for. What’s the ETA on the complete order?

New Guy: They warned me about you. I should’ve known better. I’ll shit it and get it coming to you Ma’am.

 

 

 

 

18 comments

  1. Aishwarya · August 26, 2016

    Well sometimes when they are not smart enough to ‘understand’ what we need, we need to be firmer than we usually are…
    At least you’ll get the entire order πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Simon · August 26, 2016

    What a thing to say… They warned me about you? Fuck shit it, he needs the shit kicked out of Jim for his attitude.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. liverpoolmunky76 · August 26, 2016

    “They warned me about you, ”
    Shame he didn’t fucking listen. If had started with an apology for the order being incomplete and asked if you’d accept 62, that’d be different, what a bell-end

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Meg Sorick · August 26, 2016

    Asshat. Well, hopefully he’ll never try to pull that shit on you again!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wendy · August 26, 2016

    Hahaha. Don’t you love it when jerks don’t know what to do when they are called on their crap. Such a small man. Unworthy.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. socialbridge · August 26, 2016

    I simply don’t know how your laudable approach would go down here in Ireland.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jim · August 26, 2016

    ha ha! messing with the wrong lady.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. what sandra thinks · August 26, 2016

    Yet another reason I hate people… duh. πŸ˜€

    “They warned me about you.” Ha! You’re famous.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Woebegone but Hopeful · August 27, 2016

    I wouldn’t have lasted a month in ‘commercial’ companies; in the USA 2 weeks tops.
    Lennon is of course Queen.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lennon Carlyle · August 27, 2016

      Now this made me laugh. I’m no Queen that’s for sure. LOL Thank you for that though!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lady G · August 27, 2016

        You might not be a queen but you shole ain’t no JOKE! LOL!!!!
        On second thought, bitch you ARE a Queen!
        YAAASSSSS!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · August 27, 2016

        Awe I love you girl! πŸ’‹

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lady G · August 27, 2016

        Love you right back!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

