Finish Line

b1621f01a04a23ce8341473328227a0e

This one is hard to remember. I have goals…I’m a motivated person. I work extremely hard. For fuck’s sake I wear a head set to the bathroom at work so I’m working ALL the time. My work follows me home but I do get burned out sometimes. I hear the negative drama at work all around me. I don’t necessarily get involved with it but I hear it. I’m sure I’m known as the Snarky Bitch in the office but I’m there to do my job. So if I hear it I try to shut it down.

Currently one of our departments is slowly circling the drain. The technicians are moaning, complaining and moving slowly and they all actually just got a raise a few weeks ago. They’re treated like princess’ most of the time. If they do something wrong and get caught the management always says “It’s Ok, don’t worry about it.” They get away with a lot because they’re special….they have a talent in repairing things. These guys are hard to come by and difficult to find and keep happy. There are tons of competitors that want them.

But I swear they’re a pain in the ass and it’s almost as if they’re toddlers in a playpen and you’re having to change their diapers and powder their asses and give them a bottle every two hours. They want this and they want that and then when they talk it sounds like a newborn baby crying and I can’t really hear what they’re trying to tell me because I can’t stand their baby man voices.

Sorry, I got off on a rant and basically off the subject here about the baby men. Anyway, what my point is to this post is we can’t get caught up in that turmoil. We need to keep our eyes on that finish line to get shit done. I’m preaching to myself here more than all of you. Although the tech’s annoy me I can’t get intertwined in their temper tantrums. I need to just remind them of how good we do have it and how we’re fortunate to have jobs and tell them something positive to get them to move on from their whiny bitch melt downs.

So, mugs up and I’m going to wear my positive panties today and try very hard not to go off on anyone…… Wish me luck? Ha!

 

 

 

23 comments

  1. ladieswholunchreviews · August 23, 2016

    Wishing you luck with holding it all together today!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Aishwarya · August 23, 2016

    Honestly..I’m not having the best week here myself. But I must be quick to add that it’s only because I’m focusing on the turmoil around me… I know that I’m going to reach the finish line for sure this time (the finish line only being the beginning of yet another journey) but I’m focusing on the minor hurdles that are merely delaying the process. Your post came at just the right time…thank you ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · August 23, 2016

      Awe Thank YOU! It helps knowing others are out there too with me in this rat race πŸ™‚ Mugs up and we’re going to kick Tuesday’s ass!

      Like

  3. liverpoolmunky76 · August 23, 2016

    Eyes on the prize, good advice as always.
    Have found the turmoil distracting recently, have felt beaten down and so tired, but between this post, my wife (the Mighty Rosie) and the fact I lost 4lb last week, my eyes are back on the finish line.

    Thanks, oh btw Snarky bitches are the best kind

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · August 23, 2016

      I know exactly how you feel! Congrats on losing 4 lbs!!! Hoping today is awesome for you Munky!

      Liked by 1 person

      • liverpoolmunky76 · August 23, 2016

        It’s not going too awesome, but…. I have plans in motion muhu ha ha ha ha ha ha

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Wendy · August 23, 2016

    You go girl. Positive panties and all, have a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jim · August 23, 2016

    a headset to the bathroom? that’s a little too dedicated.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. liverpoolmunky76 · August 23, 2016

    Only if she’s still taking calls…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. tarnishedsoul · August 23, 2016

    Positive panties? I needed those yesterday. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Meg Sorick · August 23, 2016

    Or you could just go commando! Woot! Good luck, Lennon! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Woebegone but Hopeful · August 23, 2016

    Dear Lady Lennon; battle on through the mire!
    At the end of the day if you can say as Wellington said after the Battle of Waterloo ‘By God. I do no think it would have done if I had not been there’, then you have won the day.
    I’m guessing it’s sort of afternoon (late) where you are now and have confidence in you winning the battle, with your (ahem-cough-) lady’s undergarments still intact.

    Like

  10. what sandra thinks · August 23

    I hope you managed to make it through the day without kicking anyone in the face. (Although I often thing doing so would relieve stress…) πŸ™‚ Although I’m stuck in unemployment hell right now, I know exactly the type of baby men you’re talking about. It’s just… painful!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · August 23

      I made it! Yes! No one got hurt either LOL Sometimes I think unemployment would be wonderful but then I remember I like to eat and I do have that new mustang I have to pay for 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      • what sandra thinks · August 23

        Yeah… I’ve been out of work for longer than I care to admit. I feel… I don’t know, embarrassed or ashamed or something. In some ways, it’s been good (when I’m not thinking about the financial implications). Time with the kids… and for other things… that has been so nice. But the financial stress only gets worse… I do so have that life revolves around money no matter what… can’t be avoided!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · August 23

        Very true! I hope you find something you like soon!

        Liked by 1 person

      • what sandra thinks · August 24

        So someone paying me for hanging with my kids? LOL πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  11. Simon · August 24

    I hope the day went well snarky bitch! ;-P
    Seriously, if you’ve trying to gee them up, how can anyone call you snarky bitch? Negativity in the workplace is so infectious, it takes a strong will to even resist it, so well done you! πŸ™‚
    Keep going! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · August 24

      I managed Simon….the struggle is real though that’s for sure!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · August 24

        I think you need to meditate morning and evening to purge this negativity from your soul so you can keep going πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

