Get It Together

64847b45b4067aca1c7cd1f0ff696616

Yep, at times I feel very broken, hard, abrasive, and possibly in need of some damage control. But I have to remind myself….WE have to remind ourselves that we’re not as broken as we think we are. We need to polish ourselves a little sometimes to shine again. This quote spoke to me this morning. We all need a little pick me up from time to time so I thought I’d share it.

No, nothing’s wrong with me, I’m fine, Ha Ha Ha That statement cracks me up. “Nothing wrong with me” we all know there’s a lot of things wrong with me but I’m still the sarcastic, confident, sassy Lennon you know. I just have “moments” like everyone else. We’re human and we have self doubt or insecurities from time to time.

That’s when we read a super cool quote like this one and get it together. So, pull yourselves together and go out and get what you deserve today loves!

 

21 comments

  1. Simon · August 2

    Fine words my friend, it’s hard to remember this sometimes but of course these scars show we have and are alive. Have an amazing day! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. tarnishedsoul · August 2

    The timing if this post is impeccable. πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Wendy · August 2

    Go get em!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. grandfathersky · August 2

    TV would have us believe that life is an eternal natural high, if it isn’t just take this pill…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. what sandra thinks · August 2

    Oh… there are a lot of things wrong with me, too! Ahh… so many that it’s often hard to find the things right with me. Someday maybe I’ll get it together… maybe!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Meg Sorick · August 2

    You know it, girlfriend. I’m needing a little picking up and dusting off from time to time!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Just Joan · August 3

    Great thought! It’s always darkest before the dawn, right? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Woebegone but Hopeful · August 3

    That’s a post full of goodness Lennon.
    (I have a grumpy version of that…’Hey Your Bastards! I’m still standing!, which I use sparingly)
    Another one: After the Battle of Waterloo Wellington said ‘By God, I do not think it would have done, if I had not been here,’…. Now if you can think of a time when you and you alone made the good difference in a situation and that quote applies…then, beats pills.
    Take care Lennon.
    Keep the posts coming.
    Roger

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

