Sunday Thinking

Sure do miss that furry face in the picture on the little table. He crossed the rainbow bridge a little over two weeks ago. Still stings my heart and eyes to think about it. Seems strange not hearing the pitter patter of paws scurrying throughout the house. Moving on now…..

We arrived back home this morning around 11 am after visiting my family over the weekend. Since I’ve arrived I’ve done laundry, prepared salads for tomorrow’s lunches, made homemade meatballs, did the laundry, cleaned the bathrooms, painted my toenails and fingernails and now what to do? 

It’s too hot outside to do anything that’s for sure. Sure there are many topics I could write about but I’m lacking in motivation today. 

I’m enjoying reading your blogs. Thanks for keeping me entertained. Hopefully I’ll feel inspired again soon. 

XOXO

30 comments

  1. Lady G · July 24, 2016

    You’re in my thoughts my sweet! The time will come when you will feel motivated again and we’ll all be right here waiting for one of your jewels 🌷

    Liked by 2 people

  2. A Pondering Mind · July 24, 2016

    Stay cool my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. itsathought2 · July 24, 2016

    I’m sorry. There is a heartbreak so deep when we lose that unconditional love and the ever cheerful bounce of a dog.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · July 24, 2016

      Thank you sweet friend….everyone keeps telling me time will heal me but I wish I could either rewind or fast forward.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. sonofabeach96 · July 24, 2016

    Take your time. We aren’t going anywhere. πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · July 24, 2016

      Thank you! I’m thoroughly enjoying your pictures Tone!

      Liked by 1 person

      • sonofabeach96 · July 24, 2016

        Thanks a bunch! We are traveling home today, so not sure I’ll be putting any up today. I’m in a funk due to vacation ending. I need a drink and a hammock, asap! πŸ˜•

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · July 24, 2016

        I’m that way too coming back from a vacation. Back to reality but then again, reality isn’t so bad is it? πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • sonofabeach96 · July 24, 2016

        Nah, our little reality is pretty great. But nothing beats a vacation, especially to your most favorite place. πŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · July 24, 2016

        Yes!!! BTW….I’m soooo excited…my hubby just told me this weekend he’s taking me to New Orleans for Thanksgiving & my birthday. We’ve never been. I know it’s one of your fav’s.

        Liked by 1 person

      • sonofabeach96 · July 25, 2016

        Yes ma’am, it is! My favorite city. That’s a great time to go too, won’t be ungodly hot. I can give y’all some tips if you’d like, on places for music, food, to party, to sightsee. Just let me know. Y’all will absolutely adore it…or hate it. There doesn’t seem to be much gray area when people go for the first time. I think you’ll love it. We’ll be down in October ourselves. πŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · July 25, 2016

        I would love if you would should some restaurants or places to see. I think we’re mostly excited about the cemeteries πŸ™‚ My email is lennoncarlyle@gmail.com Have a great week!

        Liked by 1 person

      • sonofabeach96 · July 25, 2016

        I’ll send ya some ideas. It’s one of the best places in the world for food, and the cemeteries are fabulous. Some aren’t in the best parts of town though, so I recommend doing those with a tour, if going after dark, which is the creepiest way to do it of course. πŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · July 25, 2016

        Oh thank you so much for the advice! Yes, please send a list whenever you have time, we’re not going until Nov so you’ve got a while πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • sonofabeach96 · July 25, 2016

        You got it! πŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

  5. socialbridge · July 24, 2016

    Two weeks is nothing when it comes to missing.
    Lots of love from Stan and me.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ladieswholunchreviews · July 25, 2016

    I’m so sorry about our sweet baby! We have two older dogs and I’m dreading those moments…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · July 25, 2016

      Thank you sweets! It’s been difficult but he’s not suffering anymore. My heart still hurts 😦

      Like

  7. ladieswholunchreviews · July 25, 2016

    Your baby, sorry!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: The MakeItUltra Blogger Award – Life of an El Paso Woman
  9. liverpoolmunky76 · July 25, 2016

    At least you’ve written something, the motivation and inspiration will return and we’;ll be the better for it when it does

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Woebegone but Hopeful · July 25, 2016

    Hi Lennon.
    As I write this I estimate it’s early morning in your part of the world.
    We have peaks, we have troughs, ups and downs, fasts and slows (and stops). It’s how we are made. Next thing you know the words will come rattling out of the keyboard.
    Best wishes
    Roger

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · July 25, 2016

      You are the sweetest Roger. Always lifting me up. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Hugs over across the pond to you and your lovely bride!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Woebegone but Hopeful · July 26, 2016

        Thank you Lennon.
        Hugs back.
        There can never be enough hugs, smiles and chuckles. (and if they are all together…perfect!)

        Liked by 1 person

  11. Jonathan · July 26, 2016

    There is value to sitting and doing nothing sometimes πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

