Mix Tape Anyone???

So with everything going on in the world today and the passing of my precious senior pup on Friday there is a reason to celebrate…..

Today is one of my very FAVORITE bloggers birthday’s! Not JUST a birthday but a 50th birthday! If you’re not following him, get yourself over to his place right now and follow him, he’s incredible! https://joyfulprocessblog.com/2016/07/10/back-in-the-day/

Tracy sets the mood for me daily with his morning groove posts and he’s always so kind, caring, sweet, funny, and just an all around fantastic guy. He brings a smile to everyone’s face when they read his blog. To me, he’s the DJ of WP. I absolutely fucking adore this guy. I soooooo wish we lived closer. Yeah, I’m married, but we would be great friends and my hubby would love him too. We would have Tracy over and throw some steaks on the grill and mix up some pink panty droppers and have a fabulous time listening to music and dancing. We’d take it way back to doing the cabbage patch, the reebok, moon walking, the twist, the kid & play, or new shit we could make up.

Which leads me to a mix tape of sorts….I’ve put together songs that make me think of Tracy busting a move. They’re funny, groovy, makes you want to throw down and drop it like it’s hot. It will hopefully put a smile on his face and all of yours. Let’s face it, we all need a smile today and dancing always makes things so much better doesn’t it

He inspires us all and he’s inspired me with music so these are for you Tracy. I’m DJ’ing for your birthday so cut the volume up and bust a move sweet friend.

HAPPY 50TH BIRTHDAY!!!!! You don’t act or look a day over 25! Hugs!

This first one is one of my favorites from The Wedding Ringer (I’ve you’ve not seen the movie, go watch it, it’sĀ  hilarious!)

9 comments

  1. T. Wayne · July 10, 2016

    Lennon… thank you so much!! I’m glad to have “met” you here on WP. You are pretty awesome yourself, you know. I’ll definitely be dancing to these songs (danced last night too)!

    I hope you have a great day and that you have a smile on your face… I know you are still grieving but you took some time to wish me a happy birthday, and for that I thank you!

    Liked by 3 people

    • Lennon Carlyle · July 10, 2016

      Dance, Dance I said! šŸ™‚ Happy Happy Birthday my dear friend! I’m so happy you’re part of my life even if it’s on WP. You have no idea how much joy you’ve brought me with your blog and friendship. Thank you for just being YOU!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Lisa A. · July 10, 2016

    Awesome playlist! I’m sure Tracy loves this post! Thanks for putting it together, Lennon!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. chevvy8 · July 10, 2016

    Great post Lennon and I salute Tracy on his milestone birthday! šŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Pingback: Show Me Round Your Fruit Cage – A Joyful Process

Leave a Reply

