Heavy Heart

I hit a dry spell this week on writing. I’ve been suffering from insomnia lately. Some people might blog better if they’re wide awake but me, not so much.

Yesterday I had many different things on my mind I wanted to blog about but didn’t have time. Then as I woke up and cut on the news this morning while having my coffee I saw another tragedy occurred.

By now you’ve all seen the news about Christina Grimmie’s death. A remarkable talent she was from The Voice. Too young to die that’s for sure.

And then over 50 deaths this morning at the Pulse night club in Orlando, FL. What the fuck is wrong with people? I don’t care if you’re straight, gay, transgender, bi-sexual, caucasian, african american, asian, democratic, republican, christian, islamic, muslim, atheist or whatever. This hurts deeply. Too many people are being killed all over the world. I’m sickened by the hatred and the violence. I’m not blaming the guns. I’m blaming the psychotic, radical, demonic, mother fuckers that think they have the right to kill innocent people. Who the fuck do they think they are? I’m enraged at these horrific shootings.

In these two cases these people were having a good time and living their lives. Now their precious lives are gone. Their loved ones are left with the unknown and the heartbreak of losing them way too soon. It’s gut wrenching to say the least.

I’m not sure why these horrible things continue to happen. All I know is that I’m praying, sending positive vibes and nothing but love to all who were impacted by this shocking tragedy. Can we all just show love for one another at this very sad time whatever our differences are? It’s really not too much to ask.

This song by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis – Same Love Featuring Mary Lambert is a way of looking at same love / equal love in a different light if you’re heterosexual. I think it brings a true light to the understanding of it.

 

7 comments

  1. T. Wayne · June 13, 2016

    Well said, Ms. Carlyle. Well said.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. kimboxin · June 13, 2016

    My heart is so heavy too. Thanks for posting this, Lennon.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. socialbridge · June 13, 2016

    It’s incomprehensible and unbearable. Love to you, Lennon.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Woebegone but Hopeful · June 13, 2016

    Righteous anger Lennon, with love as the message. The right balance at this unhappy painful time.
    Take care

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · June 13, 2016

      It’s just so sad to me these tragedies keep happening. Hope your Monday was good Roger

      Liked by 1 person

      • Woebegone but Hopeful · June 14, 2016

        Hi Lennon
        ‘Twas a busy but productive day.
        (These folk who go on about putting your feet up when you retire….Ha!!)
        Take care
        Roger

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

