Makin’ Or Breakin’ Me

Fabulous With Glitches

Do you ever have a moment where you feel like you’re exactly where you’re supposed to be?

I’m not talking about that client meeting or that doctor’s appointment. I’m referencing that jolt in your brain and heart where you feel banded, packaged, and ready for shipment.

You see, my upbringing was decent but lacking in many factors. Sure, I had parents that loved me and tried very hard to be suitable.

But, there were a few misfires……

My Mom constantly met multiple men that were “The One” and would disappear for a few weeks and leave myself and younger brother to fend for ourselves. I think the first time I was ten years old and my brother seven. Way too damn young to be left alone for days or weeks. My Mom and Dad were divorced and he had a lot of important things going on in his life like…

View original post 246 more words

Leave a Reply

