Who Rescued Who

image

image

I’m enjoying my cup of java this morning listening to the birds chirp while the sun makes it’s way around the corner of our back deck.

Mr. Cheese is sluggish and still stretching out the back kinks as we welcome the cool and tranquil 70 degree weather.

This coffee mug says it all. Sure I found Cheesy in jail, prison, The Pin, The Big House 16.5 years ago. But in so many ways he rescued me. I had just went through my divorce and needed a companion. I needed something to love and someone to love me.

I hit the jackpot when he rescued me. He’s loved me unconditionally all of these years and all he asks in return is some cuddles, kibbles and a walk.

That’s not much is it? I strongly encourage you to adopt a mutt or a cat before spending tons of money on a registered purebred. This scruffy fish breath 20 lb ball of fur has to be the best gift I’ve ever given myself.

Happy Sunday Loves! 🐶🐾

8 comments

  1. Jim · May 29, 2016

    Miss Lily and Big Boy are rescue cats. the girlie who had them before I did had a fiance who was allergic to cats so it was either him or the cats.

    I got the better end of that deal. happy Sunday gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 29, 2016

      Happy Sunday Jim! Our neighbors have kitties and we adore them as well. I’m afraid Mr. Cheese not so much πŸ˜‚

      Like

  2. Wendy · May 29, 2016

    We rescued a Blue Heeler, Dolly. She’s a mess, but the most grateful animal on the planet. She doesn’t share well, and certainly doesn’t like strange dogs at all. Still, she’s my girl.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 29, 2016

      I’ve seen your precious Dolly! Wouldn’t trade our fur babies for nothing πŸ’™

      Like

  3. Just Joan · May 29, 2016

    3 of 4 of ours have been pound rescues. They are the most loyal, loving beings on the planet. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. K E Garland · May 30, 2016

    I almost didn’t read this but then I was like, why not? You can’t go around acting like dogs don’t exist lol. Anywho, so glad you and Mr. Cheese still have one another πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 30, 2016

      True Sweetie! I know you miss your sweet pooch. I remember reading your post & crying so much from it my hubby asked what happened. Hugs Girl πŸ’—

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

