No Kids? Why???

Another Older One…

Fabulous With Glitches

Questions I hear often….

1.) How many kids do you have?

2.) When are you going to have a baby?

3.) You can adopt!

4.) Why don’t you have kids?

5.) You were meant to breed.

6.) You’re going to hell because you didn’t reproduce. God made women so they could have children.

Yes, I’ve heard it all before and a lot more. You wouldn’t believe the things that come out of people’s mouths. It’s almost as if I’m not human or I’m some type of creature that they’ve never seen before.

I believe there are many people that choose to not have children. I don’t see anything wrong with that. I absolutely love children. I love spoiling them, taking them to the movies, buying them toys, clothes, etc. I have nieces and nephews that I completely adore. I would give my life for them.

But, my first marriage winded…

View original post 893 more words

6 comments

  1. Simon · May 22, 2016

    It’s another example of how we’re mean to conform in life. You’re a great person and your reasons are your reasons, having kids is a big thing and people should think about it more (like you) before having them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dr Meg Sorick · May 23, 2016

    We chose not to have kids too. People feel entitled to impose their opinions in this matter like no other. I’m past the point where I could reasonably get pregnant, yet people still ask. Or suggest adoption. Seriously. Is it that impossible that we could be happy without children? And I like kids too! My role as crazy aunt is perfectly acceptable! I think it scares people when you don’t do the expected thing…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kimboxin · May 24, 2016

    Such a great post. Derek and I love babies, just other people’s babies. We share 6 nephews and nieces, and we love them to pieces. Recently, at work, I shared with a coworker/ mother that my period was late. She lit up at the thought of my being pregnant, but when I told her that wasn’t the reason, she automatically jumped to me going through menopause. I’m 36! Babies or Dust, I guess!

    Like

Leave a Reply

