Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Dragon's Loyalty Award

I’m thrilled my sassy southern friend Gwin nominated me for this award. It’s always a surprise when someone shares your blog or fancies you enough to give you one of these fantastic awards. It also allows me to share with you her blog.

Although Lady G is a new friend of mine, I can’t help but feel like we grew up around the corner from each other. I could totally see myself hanging out with her and possibly doing a little dance to Around The Way Girl or some shit like that. She’s fucking amazing so please go check her out! https://seekthebestblog.com/about/

Always rules ya know, so let me tell you what they are:

1. Display the award on your blog.
2. Announce your win with a post and link back to the nominator.
3. Present 6 deserving bloggers with the award.
4. Link your awardees in the post.
5. Write 7 interesting things about you.

Now you all know I’m a rule breaker and cannot stand rules so I just want all of you know please feel free to participate in this award. Even if I didn’t nominate you, copy and paste and write my loves! This just gives all of us more information about each other so we can find our connections and learn more about each other.

Seven interesting things about me:

  1. I sell industrial equipment parts for a living. It amazes people to know that a tall, blonde, blue eyed woman can look up parts and sell them. I didn’t go to college and only graduated High School. I’ve had a slew of jobs like a bank teller, collector, mortgage broker, tires salesman, etc. But, I think I’ve found my forever job.
  2. I used to do some modeling on the side when I was much younger. Never made it big but just did some local things. I won a bathing suit contest on spring break and did a few prom shows.
  3. I love RAOK and vow to do it once a week if not more. For example, buying the car behind me a coffee. Seeing a veteran eating at a restaurant with his hat on, I’ll pick up his tab.
  4. I’m a huge animal lover. I will feed anything in my yard and my husband gets very annoyed with me over it. No, we don’t have 50 cats thank god. But, I will feed any stray animal.
  5. I have two tattoos. One is a flower on the top of my foot to cover up a scar. The second is a tramp stamp. I know, it was what was popular in 2000. Ha.
  6. I love to travel. I don’t travel enough but I’ve been to Aruba, Jamaica, and Cancun. Of course I’ve been to several places in the US. So far, my favorite is Destin, FL.
  7. I eat, sleep and breathe rap, hip hop and R & B music. Music has saved me and gotten me through so much. I think it’s what helps make me a bad ass and confident person. My favorite quote is “Toss your hair up in a messy bun, poor yourself a cup of strong coffee and crank up some gangsta rap.” It gets my through the day period.

 

Nominees? This is always super hard for me because I adore all ofย  you. Again, don’t forget, if I don’t nominate you, please feel free to copy and paste the award and play along. It brings your followers closer to you by knowing more about you. Also, I like to introduce the bloggers, tell you a little about each of them as well. Enjoy!

Jim is such a funny guy. I can always count on him to comment on my posts and make me laugh. His blog is a wide range of photo’s, quotes, insight to his day and what’s going on at home. I especially like that he brings me into his world and what’s going on at home. It’s as if he’s invited me in for a cup of joe and we’re talking about the weather and the birds.ย  fantastic: https://mnghostt.wordpress.com/2016/04/

Tone-Loc is absolutely genuine and sincere. No, it’s not his real name but that’s what we’ll call him. Gotta love it right? You know what I love about him? He’s not judgemental nor very opinionated. I think he’s a lot like me but more laid back. He’s married with three adorable boys. Over at his blog you’ll find photo’s of his family and vacations and his variety of music. He’s supportive and encouraging and enjoys meeting new people. https://sonofabeach96.wordpress.com/about/

Wendy is a good friend of mine. I could totally meet her out for martini’s and just dish on girl stuff. I so wish she was here in Atlanta or I in Houston but we’re not so we just have to be blog besties? Ha. I think she feels the same way, at least I hope so ๐Ÿ™‚ Wendy is as real as you get. She’s very open about her life and I love that about her. She has so many qualities to love. She’s a fabulous Mom. She’s a strong woman. A beautiful wife to her hubby and has an incredible smile. She blogs daily for the most part and reels you in every time. https://wendysharesathought.com/about/

Simon or as I like to call him, Si…..he is one in a million! He makes me laugh and is always my # 1 cheerleader. He’s so intelligent too. Over at his place you’ll find space, sci-fi, and universe things as well as fictional stories. He has great quotes and loves minions too. He has some great photo’s that he shares as well. Without a doubt you’ll find several interesting things over there. https://sfarnell.wordpress.com/about/

Deb is extremely uplifting and is always positive. If you’re feeling down or just having a shitty day drop by her place and read her quotes and her followers comments. She really is an inspiration. I drop by daily to get my Deb Fix. We all need some encouragement and she’s got it to give. https://onceuponahotflash.com/

Bitter Ben….. This guy keeps me snort laughing. I mean spewing out whatever I’m drinking. He’s brutally honest, talented, funny as fuck and brilliant. He is constantly cracking me up. He interacts with his followers faithfully and keeps you coming back for more of his bitterness. There is no way he will do this award but I can’t keep him all to myself. Trust. He has thousands of followers but he is too good not to share. I want all of you to experience his bitterness. https://bensbitterblog.com/about/

My very dear friend runs the Bad Girls Mafia. It’s something that every bad girl should embrace. To some men, it’s probably a turn on to read this blog. Women, drop by and check it out. This chic will make you want to strap on your thigh high boots and kick some ass or better yet, get naughty in the bedroom.ย  https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/45168947/posts/988562595

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

24 comments

  1. T. Wayne · May 22, 2016

    Thanks for sharing these fun facts, Lennon! Gwin nominated me too, so I’ve got one of these posts coming up also! I can just see you now breaking out a dance to Around The Way Girl…(now I wanna hear that song!)

    So now you’ve put an earworm in…many thanks, my friend! Hope you’ve been having a good good Sunday!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 22, 2016

      Isn’t it a great song? Oh that was back in the day….wearing my cut off shorts with black leggings, my big hoop earrings, one side of my hair longer than the other and my fake beauty mark above my lip trying to look like Madonna – oh the memories! Happy to put that little piece of LL in your ear ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s been a great day today, lots of blogging so that makes me very happy!

      Liked by 2 people

      • T. Wayne · May 22, 2016

        It IS a great song, from perhaps his best album.

        Wow, the memories of the early 90s! They gave a lot of us life! You were trying to look like Madonna though…you got her beat, honey!

        Liked by 2 people

      • Lennon Carlyle · May 22, 2016

        Madonna with street cred is what I was going for ๐Ÿ˜‚ Thanks T! The 90’s were the best!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Simon · May 22, 2016

    You’re a star Lennon, I’ll be checking out each of those blogs ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 22, 2016

      You’re the star Simon! Hope you didn’t mind me nominating you ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · May 22, 2016

        Are you joking? I love it, espeacially that its from you!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Lady G · May 22, 2016

    Lennon you DID that! But one thing is for sure, I can’t be going out with no foxy tall blonde. Girl you too fabulous for me! LOL! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for accepting and letting us newbies get to know you better! You are the shit girl!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 22, 2016

      Now girl you know you’ve put that song in my head….”That’s my shit…I ain’t no hollaback girl” LOL Thank you for the compliments and being so sweet ๐Ÿ˜˜

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lady G · May 22, 2016

        LOL!!! Yass! and Gwen S……I am all about Gwen and No Doubt from back in the day!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. sonofabeach96 · May 22, 2016

    Hey, thanks, man! I always appreciate the shout out. I tried to go award free, but then I felt guilty for not doin’ them. I enjoy finding others I’m not familiar with and answering the questions. I’ll play along, as soon as the banshees allow me a spare second. Thanks again! You rock! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 22, 2016

      Banshees! Love it. You don’t have to play along but I def wanted to share yours. It’s too good not to.

      Liked by 1 person

      • sonofabeach96 · May 22, 2016

        Why, thank you! I’ll play, and, much like you, simply to tell peeps about yours. Funny as fuck! I may have told you this before, but one of our best friends may have been separated from you at birth. Your posts remind me of her every time I read em! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · May 22, 2016

        You have told me about my sista from anotha mista – of course she has to be fabulous ๐Ÿ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • sonofabeach96 · May 22, 2016

        Oh, she is. Funny as hell, and hell on wheels. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

  5. bensbitterblog · May 23, 2016

    Thanks a ton Lennon. I really appreciate the blog love. It’s great to be appreciated. Sometimes it feels like no one is listening, so I’m glad when people do! Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 24

      We’re listening I promise! Let me know when T shirts or coffee mugs are ready to sell because I’ll be buying ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

      • bensbitterblog · May 24

        I can’t wait to do some merch. I just want to make sure it doesn’t have bensbitterblog posted all over it.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Wendy · May 23, 2016

    You are just so kind. Thanks sweetie. Tattoos? I can totally believe that! It’s always fun to get to know you better, and if I’m ever in Atlants, we are totally going out for a Martini!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. threehandedgirl03 · May 24

    Thanks for the links, I have so many awesome new blogs to read!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Thanks, man! | sonofabeach96
  9. Pingback: Dragon’s Loyalty Award | Planet Simon

Leave a Reply

