I Got You

image

I’m not a holy roller nor a bible thumper. I do believe in God. I don’t fear many things but I am a God fearing woman. Of course I sin. You do see a lot of profanity here on my blog. But I do believe. I don’t judge people if they don’t believe in God or don’t think like me. I respect everyone’s beliefs and differences. Where am I going with this you’re asking?

I’ve blogged about my friend Rhonnie before. She is absoutely precious to me. We’ve never met in person or even spoken on the phone. We met on Instagram and formed a bond via e-mails and texts. We text every single day. We have the same sense of humor and tons of sarcasm. It feels like we grew up together and are Sisters.

Rhonnie suffers from chronic migraines. Have any of you ever had one? If not, you’ve probably had a mild headache. Well take that mild headache and crank it up to the max. A mild headaches is probably a level of 2 or 3. A migraine, it’s more like a 25 + throwing up, feeling hot or cold, constant throbbing and dizziness. There are tons of horrible symptoms. I cannot imagine having them daily. I’ve had one a few times and it felt like I was dying.

Rhonnie has been there for me in more ways than I can count. How you ask if we’ve never met? She gets me. She understands what I’m going through with my 17 year old dog as his kidneys and liver are failing. She prays for me daily and tells me she’s there for me. She knows if I’m keeping something from her or if I have something brewing in my mind. How strange right? She gives me advice, good advice.

Today was the first time she’s ever asked me for anything. Her text read “Lennon I need you to do me a favor. Starting tomorrow and everyday til the 25th will you please pray I don’t get sick with a headache? My mom and her boyfriend will be here and I really want to be with them. I know it’s a lot to remember to do it each day but I would appreciate it.”

My thoughts? I teared up. The one thing she asks of me is prayer. I pray for her every single night before I go to sleep. But this was huge for me. She’s had my back for quite some time. I’ve let my guard down with her. I’ve let her in. I’m picky on who comes in, ya feel me? I answered her as I was sitting at a red light stuck in traffic….”I’m cutting my music off in the car and I’ll be praying the entire ride home. I’ve got you!”

Cutting music off in my car while driving is rarely a factor. It’s like eating a meal without anything to drink. As I began praying out loud…I got emotional. It was as if God was sending me a sign that he was listening and telling me I’ve got this….

image

Zoom in if you will. Yep this car in front of me with this decal really got to me. I got chills up my spine…tears forming in my eyes as I pray for God to get Rhonnie through this month without being sick so she can enjoy time with her family. I explained how she’s brought me closer to him. God. How she’s so selfless and is always putting others ahead of herself and how she takes the pain over and over again and never complains. She’s grateful for everything in her life and never asks why me.

She encourages me and inspires me regularly. Was it by chance we met on IG? Was it fate? Nope, I think God knew we needed each other. Even when I’ve had a bad day or have some type of issue my hubby says “Did you text Rhonnie? What’s her take on it?” She’s my Bestie. As strange as that sounds I’m connected to her like family.

image

Thank you Rhonnie for being there for me. I’m honored to return the favor. Not only have I got you but God has your back too.

image

XOXO

17 comments

  1. sonofabeach96 · May 21, 2016

    I’ll send a prayer her way as well. Can’t hurt, right? 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 21, 2016

      That means so much. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      • sonofabeach96 · May 21, 2016

        No worries. I work with a girl who suffers from migraines. I don’t see how she functions some days. She’s gone so far as to get Botox injections as part of her treatments. I’ve never had one, but I sure feel for anyone who does.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. tessa tells all · May 21, 2016

    I love you, Lennon. You define what it means to be a friend.
    I’ll say a prayer for Rhonnie. And for you.❤️ I adore you, Beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 21, 2016

      MLP, You’re always on my mind & heart. Big prayers for you daily. Especially everything you’re going through. Love you to pieces and thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Deb · May 21, 2016

    I was a chronic migraine suffer and I tried everything in the book to stop them…I finally came across Zomig Nasal Spray 5 mg. it’s prescription but it really works!! Plus now that I am going through menopause they have subsided greatly. I know what it’s like to stay in a dark room for 3 days with a constant ache in your head, throwing up, having the chills…I know exactly how Rhonnie is suffering…it’s so discouraging. Please tell her about the Zomig Nasal Spray, it was a life-saver for me! I will keep not only her in my prayers but you and Mr. Cheese too, it’s so hard when your dog is ill, I’ve been through that also.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 21, 2016

      Thank you Deb! I’m copying and pasting this right now for her. I honestly appreciate your prayers. You are so sweet and thoughtful. I’m so so sorry you had to go through that. Hugs and prayers for you too my dear.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Deb · May 21, 2016

        Oh you’re most welcome Lennon!! It’s truly miserable, I really feel for her…tell her if the doctor might have her try something similar first because of insurance coverage, they like you to try cheaper stuff first, and if it doesn’t work to go back to her Dr and say it’s not working and to prescribe the Zomig, because it has worked for everyone I know who has tried it, but it’s expensive and you only get 6 units a month, although I spoke with my insurance company and they allowed 9 units per month but that was the max. I so hope it works for her too!! xo

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · May 22, 2016

        Thank you so much Deb!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Wendy · May 21, 2016

    You are a lovely and genuine woman with a big heart. I will pray too. You are a great friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Woebegone but Hopeful · May 21, 2016

    I write better than I pray. You are all kind and thoughtful people. This has been a very moving post to read, you Lennon and your friend Rhonnie and each who replied. It’s privilege to read. God Bless you all (and your dog too of course.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. K E Garland · May 24, 2016

    This is really nice Lennon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

