The Grenade

A few months ago I posted about a particular employee that I was not thrilled with. If you missed it you’ll want to read it first before continuing on….

https://fabulouswithglitches.wordpress.com/2016/02/21/thunder-inside/

Today was a great day for me….

This person has been “up front” with the promotion of “Marketing Coordinator” for three months now. I’d love to say they proved me wrong and have been doing amazing work in this new position….BUT that’s not the case here.

First Strike: Said person managed to post Pinterest quotes about Cake, Trump, Prince, and Religion on social media sites for our company. Did I mention I do not work for TMZ, E News, or any entertainment venues. The company I work for is an industrial equipment company. The type of quotes she’s posting has nothing to do with our product. Unacceptable.

Second Strike: Uploading photo’s of our competitors brands onto our social media sites advertising that’s our brand and to call us today for a free quote. Shaking my head…I know, what the fuck right?

Third Strike: Continuing to clock in and out while not even there are the office. Definition of that: Stealing….Thievery

Fourth Strike: Wearing clothing that is way too tight and a boob popping out by accident in front of a client. Yes! That REALLY happened. Might I add that this person is probably well over 300 lbs and has no business wearing tight clothing with very low cut tops. Don’t get me wrong, curvy plus size women are stunning. But, wear your clothing appropriately. Be professional for Christ Sake will ya?

I over heard the owner laughing about this person in his office today with my boss as I was walking by I couldn’t help but overhear the conversation of course…. (Sneaky Lennon listens in)

Owner: “I feel like I’ve been bamboozled by Lennon. It’s almost as if she opened the door to the front offices, pulled the pin on a grenade and rolled it in secretly and bolted back into her office. She dropped a bomb on me. ______ doesn’t listen to anything I tell her and she’s fucking up our social media.”

My Boss: “Yeah, Lennon knew exactly what she was doing when she told you about us needing a marketing coordinator. She wanted _____ out. She told you multiple times about how bad _____ was in her department but you ignored it. No offense but she got you. She sold you on the idea and told you how great ____ was because that’s what you always told Lennon. Give _____ a chance, she’s really smart and she’s ______ daughter. She gets everyone at some point and time. You just got served by Lennon. I still can’t believe you didn’t see it coming.”

Me: “Muahahaha” – Slinging my blonde hair back I strut back to my office and put more lipstick on.

As Charlie Sheen says: Winning!

 

18 comments

  1. sonofabeach96 · May 13, 2016

    Chalk one up for the badass! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. what sandra thinks · May 13, 2016

    Charlie Sheen… Hahaha.. Yeah. Winning!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. T. Wayne · May 14, 2016

    Is it appropriate to say “boom goes the dynamite!” in this instance?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 14, 2016

      When I read your comment I couldn’t help but think of JJ from Good Times. LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      • T. Wayne · May 14, 2016

        Hahahaha! I haven’t thought about that show or him in years!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · May 14, 2016

        I miss shows like that so much. I can remember as a kid loving that one, The Jefferson’s but my favorite was on Sat. mornings, not cartoons but Soul Train 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • T. Wayne · May 14, 2016

        Wow! Growing up, my sister and I lived for Soul Train. But we weren’t allowed to watch until our chores were done! Maybe that’s why I like to dance from watching the show (and American Bandstand too) all those years ago…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · May 14, 2016

        We had chores too of course. I would jump up on Sat. mornings and knock that shit out so I could watch a few cartoons and catch the ST for sure!

        Liked by 1 person

      • T. Wayne · May 14, 2016

        I know what we were doing on Saturday mornings all those years ago, lol!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. bensbitterblog · May 14, 2016

    Why people don’t listen to your advice I will never know. I sure do.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kevin · May 14, 2016

    I’m so glad to hear that something happened finally! The taste of justice is a sweet taste you deserve…or something like that.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Johndale's Blog · March 6

    haha well not just awesome but look interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

