Vacation O.V.E.R.

Ahhhh……I cannot believe it’s already over. I miss the gulf coast already. Whining this morning already….I know, enough already right?

I wanted to share with all of you a few pictures I captured on my phone so you can experience the beauty of the south. The white sand looks like snow and the emerald waters are breathtaking. My words and the pictures don’t do it justice….

~ Sunset / Destin, FL ~

20160506_194042

~ Volleyball AKA Buzzed Ball ~

20160505_173738

And coffee on the veranda overlooking the pool….

20160505_064729~2~2

A selfie on the beach…

20160506_194129~2

Now you didn’t think I would post a bikini shot did you? Um, I don’t wear a bikini, I sunbathe in the nude. Just kidding! But, nope, you’ll never see a bathing suit shot on my blog, Trust!

~ Drinks at Margaritaville ~

20160506_171430~2

If you ever get the opportunity to visit Destin, FL I am confident you’ll love this little slice of paradise. The water is crystal clear. The food is fantastic. The locals are so friendly and warm. It’s affordable and worth the drive or flight. I hope each of you take a vacation this summer somewhere warm and relaxing because you definitely deserve it.

Now, onto more blogging. You’ll be sick of me by the end of today. I have all day to blog and to catch up. I’ve missed you loves!

Happy Mother’s Day to the Mom’s out there! XOXO

 

 

 

 

22 comments

  1. T. Wayne · May 8, 2016

    It sounds (and looks) like you had a great time! And as for the no-bikini ruleβ€”we’ll take what we can get! πŸ™‚ Or at least, I will. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jim · May 8, 2016

    I think you should put a poll on your WP as to whether or not we want the bikini shots. it’s only fair. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sonofabeach96 · May 8, 2016

    Been many a time. The water is really spectacular, and a different shade of green or blue every day. Too bad ya had to leave, huh? πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Dr Meg Sorick · May 8, 2016

    Looks like an idyllic spot to vacation! Ah, well… Can’t stay on vacation forever. Glad you had a good time! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wendy · May 8, 2016

    Wow, what a beautiful place to get away.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. chevvy8 · May 8, 2016

    Well I’m the new kid on your Blog and just coming to say hi. But welcome back too from what sounds and looks like a great time. Cheers. Chevvy

    Liked by 1 person

  7. seekthebestblog · May 8, 2016

    Oh boy! Looks like there was a lot of fun had by all involved; especially with those margaritas!
    No wonder you hated to leave!
    Someone hipped me to the clear waters of Destin many years ago. Thanks to you, I can now see what they meant.
    I hope to make it there someday!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Just Joan · May 8, 2016

    Lived on Panama City Beach for 3 years while I was in the Air Force. Destin is beautiful and not far from there. Too bad you can’t be a beach bum forever.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. what sandra thinks · May 8, 2016

    It looks wonderful. I may have hidden myself somewhere so I never had to leave. πŸ™‚ I need a vacation!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Marquessa · May 8, 2016

    I hate going back to reality…πŸ˜•

    Liked by 1 person

  11. bensbitterblog · May 9, 2016

    The last day of vacation is the worst.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

