This Week In My Little World

Pardon my rambling this morning but thought I’d catch all of you up on what’s been happening in Lennon’s world this week…

I started out with sneezing, coughing, and watery eyes on Monday which by Wed. had me miserably ill. Went to the Dr. and found out I had bronchitis which I’ve never experienced before. She prescribed steroids, antibiotics and some strong cough syrup. Thursday morning I was extremely red and a bit blotchy. At first I thought looking at myself in the mirror “Have I been in the sun lately? I’ve got a red or pink glow going on. I look kinda cute?” But as I lifted my shirt and saw huge red whelps on my stomach I knew I was probably having an allergic reaction.

I called the Dr and come to find out, it’s a side effect from the drugs. Go figure. She said to continue taking them. At least the man voice and man cough have subsided. Now I’m just stuck in the 80’s with this Kim Carnes “Betty Davis Eyes” raspy voice. The hubby says it sounds hot. Maybe I should update my voice mail on the cell while I have this scratchy voice? :/

Earlier in the week without my knowing my boss had a bet with some of the managers that if he searched my sent e-mails for the word “Fuck” that he would find over twenty e-mails. How much did he bet? $50.00 – How many e-mails did he find with that fowl word? Over 400 – Yikes! How many were sent to him? Probably over 100 I believe. Double Yikes. Thank God we don’t have an HR department and he is THE owner and doesn’t mind and makes jokes about it eh? This my friends certifies I could probably not work anywhere else and be tolerated in a professional working environment. Is there a class to help me have tactfulness or put some more lady like mannerisms in my brain? Who knows.

Yesterday I receive a text from someone stating “This is my new #, save it.” My reaction anytime I receive a text that I have no idea who it’s from is “Who Dis? You bringing me that dope?” Why do I do this you ask? Because, I don’t need people from my past that I don’t want to find me blowing up my phone or finding me period. This way it gives me the out to say it’s not me right? Catching my brainwaves now? The next text from the person reads “It’s the man of your dreams, your husband!” Ha.

Last night we traded his company cars in for a brand new mustang. He had two vehicles in his company name so this way he now has one vehicle. It’s saving him quite a bit a month now and he starts that new job on Monday. Yay for the hubz! I didn’t embarrass him too much at the dealership last night. But, I assisted in getting him the right price for both of his trade-ins and he got a fantastic deal on that 2016 mustang. Yes! We’re both owner’s of mustangs now. Welcome to the wild side hubby, you’re going to love your new ride!

This morning although I was feeling pretty lousy from the coughing I bathed Mr. Cheese. He’s our 17 year old scrappy mutt and let me just tell you, it felt like I was wrangling a baby alligator in the bathtub. He is still full of energy and I had a really hard time getting him washed but now he’s got a great blow out and is fast asleep perched upstairs in his window seat.

Now I believe I’ll have one more cup of coffee and focus on some reading for the day. Happy Saturday Loves!

 

18 comments

  1. Jim · April 16, 2016

    raspy Marlene Dietrich voices. oo la la!!!

    šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bensbitterblog · April 16, 2016

    That’s a crazy week for anyone else, Lennon. For you, it is probably right on par. I can’t believe your boss searched all those emails! Good job winning him 50 bucks, though. Maybe that will help you get a raise. Can you even imagine?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · April 16, 2016

      A raise for misbehaving?! Could it be possible? Now I’ll have dancing dolla bills in my head tonight as I sleep!

      Like

      • bensbitterblog · April 18, 2016

        If there ever was a way to do it, I’m sure you would find it. I assume you will doing the dolla bill dance soon.

        Like

      • Lennon Carlyle · April 18, 2016

        Ha! Dolla Bill dance will most definitely happen if I get a raise unexpectedly šŸ™‚

        Like

      • bensbitterblog · April 21, 2016

        You certainly deserve one, even though your boss isn’t realizing it.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. T. Wayne · April 16, 2016

    A lady that can drop an ‘F’ bomb with aplomb….the very definition of fabulousness! Hope you are feeling better, Lennon. Hope you have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · April 16, 2016

      You too T Wayne and Thanks for calling me a lady šŸ’—

      Liked by 1 person

      • T. Wayne · April 16, 2016

        Do you curtsey? LOL…at any rate, you are a lady to me. But then, I didn’t really know you in your “heyday” lol…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · April 16, 2016

        Blushing….My heydays are over but now with being in my 40’s seems my filter has disappeared. šŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • T. Wayne · April 16, 2016

        šŸ™‚ They (whoever “they” are) says that happens as we get older. My 40’s will be over soon…

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Dr Meg Sorick · April 16, 2016

    You both drive mustangs?!? You’re killing me with your coolness! šŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · April 16, 2016

      Ha!!! We’re not that cool šŸ˜‚ We were in bed by 9 pm last night watching recorded episodes of Dateline eating ice cream like Senior Citizens. But I wouldn’t trade it for the world šŸ’—

      Liked by 1 person

  5. socialbridge · April 16, 2016

    You sure know how to make me smile!
    Hope you get a decent rest over the weekend.
    Your boss sounds like the real deal!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · April 16, 2016

      Ha! Happy to bring smiles! Yes, resting. About to watch a new show on Netflix with Sam Elliott. I’ve always loved him.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Gameplan Happily Ever After · April 16, 2016

    Ohh I hope you get well soon but I do recommend changing the voicemail when the sexy sassy sound lasts šŸ˜‰ And how in the wide world are you blessed with such incredible bosses and aunts! Gee! Good for you girl. I cannot imagine any of my past bosses discovering the F word in my mails. o_O And the mustangs. Oooh baby, you just raised the bar pretty high ā¤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · April 17, 2016

      Thank you so much Little Cupcake! You are so sweet! I’m feeling a tad bit better this morning. I’m a pretty lucky girl in this little world of mine. Looks like you are too my sweet! Happy Sunday!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

