Sunday….

Normally when I post here I have a subject in mind but today I’m just rambling šŸ™‚

Sunday is finally here, this is by far my favorite day of the week. I sleep in on Sunday’s. Of course sleeping in is 7:30 am for me. I went to bed at 8 pm last night. Yeah, it was Saturday night but I’ve been fighting these allergies or maybe a sinus infection all week. Who knows what it is but it’s taken it’s toll on me.

Good news is my hubby accepted a position with a college this week. He’s been self employed for over ten years as a builder and he’s ready to get back into the game. He’s also tired of breaking his back. This will be less physical on his body. He needs this badly. The benefits are fantastic. He’ll be a carpenter supervisor over eighteen buildings. I’m thrilled for him. He’ll have a normal work schedule too so we can spend more time together. I can also cancel this horrible health insurance I have on us at work and use his instead. Thank God!

Today we’re meeting friends for lunch to celebrate his new job. Bring on the BBQ, Beer and laughter.

Hoping all of you seize the day today!

XOXO

 

14 comments

  1. Jim · April 10, 2016

    so what is he going to do at the college?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. T. Wayne · April 10, 2016

    That is, to use a word you are familiar with, “fabulous”! Enjoy your Sunday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wendy · April 10, 2016

    So happy for you both on the new job. When the hubby is happy things are so good!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sonofabeach96 · April 10, 2016

    Cheers, my dear! Enjoy that barbecue! šŸ˜ƒšŸ»

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dr Meg Sorick · April 10, 2016

    Great news! Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Dan · April 10, 2016

    Change is in the air! Congrats to the two of you!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. what sandra thinks · April 10, 2016

    Congrats to your husband on the new job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

