Misbehaving On Monday

49f78c360f9fc182a5e1747a0f955906

I’ll be dressing for success this morning that’s for sure. I’ll pull out all the stops. Know why? Because I’m going to be misbehaving today. Not really intentionally but I’ve had maybe two hours of sleep if that. I woke up at 11 pm to find blue lights flashing in front of my drive way. There were four cop cars and caution tape around my mail box and the neighbors house across the street. They were blocking people from driving through. Right before that we heard gun shots. Gun shots aren’t a big deal to us as we hear them quite often around here. But, I’m guessing they aimed and hit someone this time.

I said a prayer for everyone out there and that they were all safe. Not sure though. Never saw any ambulances or fire trucks. Either way, I’m running on two hours of sleep so I’m in no mood for any bullshit today.

Maybe if I look like success they’ll be more forgiving of what flies out of my mouth? Probably not but I need all the help I can get. First stop, Starbucks. I need that liquid sass to pump through my veins.

Go attack Monday loves! I’m ready 😀

 

 

14 comments

  1. Jim · April 4, 2016

    maybe you can leave work a tad early

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · April 4, 2016

      That would be great but Monday’s are usually my busiest day. We will see though

      Like

  2. The V Pub · April 4, 2016

    That’s a wild way to begin anyone’s day. Have a big cup of liquid sass and stay safe!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wendy · April 4, 2016

    Wow. What a way to start your week! I’m sure it will be fabulous today with that kick ass attitude. Go get em!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Simon · April 4, 2016

    Have a great day Lennon – I’m glad you’re ok. But consider the politician – they dress well and look how they behave! So I think you’re thinking is good! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thumbup · April 4, 2016

    Like

  6. sonofabeach96 · April 4, 2016

    That sounds like an interesting night. Hang tough man! Caffeine is good! Now, go kick some arse! 😃👊

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Dr Meg Sorick · April 4, 2016

    That’s crazy shit, girlfriend! Go get Monday and kick its ass!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Josh Wrenn · April 4, 2016

    Coffee is life!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Just Joan · April 4, 2016

    Glad you made it thru No-Bullshit Monday. Coffee is a great start to any day, anytime. You hear gunshots all the time? That’s rare where I live, I’d be freaking out. Hope tonight is better 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · April 4, 2016

      A detective just left our house. It was a drive by shooting. Scary. Our neighborhood was nice when we first moved in 10 years ago. But it’s slowly getting a bit rough.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Sugar, Spice, Everything Nice · April 5, 2016

    Wow that’s scary! The city I live in is not small, but it’s not very big either. However, I see this sort of thing happening in our neighborhoods! Stabbings, shootings, etc. There’s places I would never go alone at night anymore….it makes me sad.

    I wanted to tell you I love your blog, and I’ve nominated you for the The Liebster Award, if you’d like to participate! https://sugarandspice1886.wordpress.com/2016/04/05/the-liebster-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · April 6, 2016

      It truly is scary! Be safe out there. Thank you for the nomination!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

