Violating Monday

Let’s break the rules tomorrow by  violating Monday. When I say break the rules I mean let’s not dread Monday. None of that “I don’t want to get up, I hate Monday” bullshit. We’re so much better than that.

Why not wake up with a Fuck Yes attitude. Don’t be delicate and fragile. We’re strong and we’re capable of anything. Remember who the fuck you are!

Distance yourself from the negativity. It’s hazardous to your attitude.

Confidence is like a muscle, the more you use it, the stronger it gets. Damn, I love that quote.

Monday will definitely throw some issues your way but when it does don’t think why me, think try me. Never underestimate a Badass.

Put your sassy pants on and go violate Monday in the worst fucking way. Show Monday who’s boss. You are in control of your mindset all day every day. Control your mind.

This should pump you up a bit, Hard by Rihanna….

 

 

19 comments

  1. Tony Burgess · April 3, 2016

    Thanks for the pep talk my friend. Screw Monday, I am going to do this my way.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Simon · April 3, 2016

    I feel violated… lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A Pondering Mind · April 4, 2016

    Since I’m retired, it doesn’t mean shit to violate Monday.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. liverpoolmunky76 · April 4, 2016

    You’re right, I woke up feeling like this is a monday, time to fight back. This isn’t monday, its MY day and I’m going to own it.
    Thankyou

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · April 4, 2016

      Yes Sir! We can handle anything life throws at us. If not, you take it out on that punching bag tonight at the gym right? Ha!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. The V Pub · April 4, 2016

    I was like ‘yeah! I’m in!’ until I got into my car. Then I got stuck in traffic in the snow. Mondays suck. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · April 4, 2016

      Snow??? Yikes! Sunny and 63 here already. So sorry 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      • The V Pub · April 4, 2016

        Sure! Rub it in! lol We had temps in the 60’s last week, so this was an unpleasant surprise for me.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Thumbup · April 4, 2016

    Like

  7. Woebegone but Hopeful · April 5, 2016

    Good notion. I completed my last Monday time in March 2013.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Gameplan Happily Ever After · April 9, 2016

    Sigggh, How I wish I had found your blog a few months back when I had to get my sore ass to the office and start working it off for the whole week! Your posts are an absolute riot and may I add “quite inspirational” at that. 😉 Well better late than never and now as I take a break from all that corporate workaholism, I can enjoy your blog more ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · April 9, 2016

      You are too kind my friend! Thank you for your sweet comments! Can’t wait to read up on your blog. I’m intrigued at the name of it for sure!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Gameplan Happily Ever After · April 9, 2016

        Haha thanks for popping over there 🙂 And I really mean those comments. Your blog is really the kind of ones which jolts out of the daily dreariness and puts a smile on the reader’s face or some “inspiring” wicked thoughts in their heads 😉 And I like both 😉 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

