Thursday’s Good Humor

~Reblogging~ I’m pressed for time this morning so thought I’d share an old post and a funny one at that, Happy Hump Day Ya’ll!

Fabulous With Glitches

Quite a few of my followers are in different countries, scattered all over the world. Some have asked if I have a southern accent. I thought about doing a video and of myself but I’ll save that for some other time. I’m sure some of you have seen these videos but it always cracks me up when I watch them. This is episode 1 of Sh%t Southern Women Say so you get an idea of how some of us talk down here. I’m guilty of many of these scenarios, especially “Bless his heart” and “Fixin’ to kick your ass”.  Enjoy 🙂

Courtesy of Youtube –

View original post

4 comments

  1. Jim · March 23, 2016

    ha ha! I love these clips. but then again, I’ve been accused of being dumber than dirt.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · March 23, 2016

      Ha! Seriously we do sound like this in the south…at least I think I do. It’s embarrassing but we have to laugh at ourselves. Why take ourselves so seriously 🙂

      Like

  2. bensbitterblog · March 23, 2016

    Did you participate in that video? That would be awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · March 23, 2016

      Oh Lord No! Those chic’s are famous and all over you tube. LOL I’m not quite as bad as they are or have that twang and there’s a few words that I don’t say like Durn or Dang or Day-umn. I don’t want to sound hickish/redneck, know what I mean? Instead I say fuck all of the time. Ha!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

