Dating Chronicles: The Stripper Experiment Part I

~Reblogging~ This story is addictive. My friend Dan is an incredible writer and this is about his life. I’m hooked…This is Part I and he’s posted five segments. Check it out!

I Can't Make This Shit Up!

Part of the purpose of this blog for me was to write about my life experiences. I’ve spent a great deal of time documenting my most memorable dating experiences during the past five years since my divorce. Here is another one of those experiences that turned into three of the craziest months of my life. I will be breaking this into a couple installments as I’ve just finished the first part and am over 2000 words!

stripper-shoes

Let’s rewind about 4 years. I was going through a real dating rut at the time (wait, it hasn’t changed.) I had been dating a white collar bank executive for a short period of time that never felt truly comfortable. We were just on opposite ends of the spectrum with interests and lifestyles. I gave it a healthy chance, but true chemistry never settled-in for me. After ending this short-lived attempt, I decided to sign-up and try a…

View original post 1,855 more words

10 comments

  1. Simon · March 22, 2016

    Nice one Lennon – I’m going to keep up with this! How ya doing girl?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. what sandra thinks · March 23, 2016

    Thanks for sharing this… I am totally sucked in now!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. iwillnotliveinvain · March 23, 2016

    I read them all too… he has a way of sucking you in. I’ve also read other topics on his site and followed him… Good for you for promoting his blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · March 23, 2016

      He always keeps you coming back that’s for sure. Leaves you hanging on every single word. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

