RMS

I was going to use “Suffering From RMS” as the subject line but thought better of it. I’m not suffering, other people are.

RMS: Restless Mouth Syndrome

Examples….

1.) Your Bestie shows up for lunch and has fire engine red hair with purple streaks which do not flatter her beautiful italian olive complexion one bit. You link your arm in hers and do a U-turn “Don’t sit, we’re leaving to get a box of Clairol, your hair looks hideous and you shouldn’t be seen out in public like this.”

2.) Talking smack about your boss to one of our colleagues and The Boss is standing right behind you hanging on every fucking word. Yeah, I do shit like this and still have a job… go figure?

3.) Butt dialing your husband while singing Trap Queen by Fetty Wapp.

4.) Answering your bosses questions in gangsta talk while he’s driving around clients and has you on speaker.In my defense…a little heads up would’ve been nice. I’ve worked for him for seven years now. He should know me by now…just sayin…

5d47430d55b2ae5e9f2026fbe62f2c97

I really am a pain in the ass. Funny thing is, I don’t mean any harm, it’s just I can’t stop myself before saying things. It’s a sickness I swear….

Hoping all of you loves survived this Monday! XOXO

 

 

25 comments

  1. socialbridge · March 7, 2016

    Hope the rest of the week pans out well.
    That last quote is oh so true!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jim · March 8, 2016

    southern ladies are too funny

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wendy · March 8, 2016

    I adore you. This is awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dan · March 8, 2016

    Pure AwesomeSauce lady!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · March 8, 2016

      Ha! I didn’t feel too Awesomesauce yesterday after my episodes but everyone will recover I’m sure 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. bensbitterblog · March 8, 2016

    I wish I had a boss that I could talk gansta talk with on the phone with clients.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · March 8, 2016

      It’s a sure sign I listen to entirely too much rap or hip hop. I need to dial it back and listen to some classic rock again LOL

      Like

      • bensbitterblog · March 8, 2016

        Nope rap pretty much rules. I’ve been listening to it since my high school dayz.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · March 8, 2016

        You’re even more gangsta than I originally thought you were! LOL

        Like

      • bensbitterblog · March 8, 2016

        It all began with Run DMC, “It’s Tricky”. I was revolutionary back then. A white kid growing up in South Dakota? No one could understand…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · March 8, 2016

        Love that one! I got hooked on O.P.P. Naughty By Nature

        Like

      • bensbitterblog · March 9, 2016

        Looved that song. It was a huge song in my freshman year. Loved Hip Hop Hoooray too! I miss them.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Misfit Spirit · March 9, 2016

    I literally fucking died reading this! Lmao. We must be soul sisters or something because you are not alone honey lol

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lennon Carlyle · May 27, 2016

    Reblogged this on Fabulous With Glitches and commented:

    RMS – An Older Post

    Like

  8. Lady G · May 27, 2016

    My Caucasian Twin! I been looking for you all my life girl! Hell I was probably rapping some Kendrick Lamar 🙂 when I butt dialed somebody important!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Woebegone but Hopeful · May 27, 2016

    Apart from lots of laughs, I get an education. I never realised that ‘butt dialling’ was American for ‘You evil, filthy little machine! You did that on purpose!!”….. trouble is now I have an image seared into my brain of someone deliberately dialling a conventional phone that way, and my darling wife is going to ask me why I’m sniggering like an adolescent (not an usual question around our house)
    Once again thanks for laughs
    Roger

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 27, 2016

      Butt dialing is quite common here when our cell phones are in our back pockets. Makes for funny stories for sure. 😂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Woebegone but Hopeful · May 28, 2016

        In the UK we keep our phones in places we can’t find them when the phone rings (handbags, last pocket in coat, backpack) – unless of course you’re a teenager, in which case it’s always in your hand(s).
        The USA option does sound funnier though.
        Best wishes
        Roger

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: RMS | Fabulous With Glitches

Leave a Reply

