Ranting About Annoying Shit

image

I work with a chic that constantly says “Can I axe you something?” Come on! You’re 35 years old and hear other people pronounce “Ask” the correct way…can you hear yourself?

image

It’s 70 mph here on this interstate! Why the fuck are driving 50???

image

Yes…of course I know not everyone swears like I do. I can respect that BUT it does make me fucking uncomfortable because I have to respect you not swearing by not swearing. It’s painful for me…just sayin…

That’s it for today. I’m sure something will annoy me this week to rant about. I’m positive all of you loves will be waiting with baited breath for that post. Ha! πŸ˜€

23 comments

  1. what sandra thinks · February 29, 2016

    Exactly… Completely with you on all of these!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. itsathought2 · February 29, 2016

    I have NO problem swearing in front of those who don’t swear. Their choices aren’t mine. They don’t hold a superior position on the subject, just a different one.

    Purity is a ridiculous concept and the whole “don’t swear” thing is part of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. plotless1 · February 29, 2016

    The axe shit pisses me off royally.

    The f bomb is one of my favorite words.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dan · February 29, 2016

    Fuck you, LC.
    With adoration,
    Dan πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tony Burgess · February 29, 2016

    Use words in the right way and everything will be A-OK.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jim · February 29, 2016

    No, you can’t “axe” me nothing. I don’t want to be chopped up. Now, as my friends in the UK would say, piss off.

    The person “axing me” summthin’ – not you. we’ll keep you around for a long time. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  7. kimboxin · February 29, 2016

    A girl at my work, makes my eye twitch every time she says “I seen it.” You didn’t seen it “A”, you saw it. A lot can be blamed on our education system but “axed” and “I seen it” were definitely not a part of the English curriculum.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 29, 2016

      My eye twitches from time to time too. “I seen it in the mirror last week!” LOL I mean really? Who says that? Ugh.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. forfriendswithoutborders · February 29, 2016

    The driving thing drives me nuts. I especially become annoyed when someone moves into the passing lane and slows down. Arrrrgggghhhh!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. A Pondering Mind · February 29, 2016

    Have a great fucking week!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Jonathan · February 29, 2016

    Don’t get me started about things that annoy me – we could be here for a very, very long time πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Simon · March 1, 2016

    You’ve got it on all of this… especially the driver one. I always look at them as I pass!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. grandfathersky · March 1, 2016

    Country Songs from Death Row – “I axed you not to leave me” πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

