Thunder Inside…

I know I’m normally this upbeat and happy chic on this blog but something has been eating at me for the past week or two…..

2ca2854352a384f9e4fe77db42f9e538

When I’m quiet there’s a thunder inside of me. That’s what my parents always said. “Something’s brewing inside of her mind, she’s way too quiet. The storm is coming.”

If something rubs me the wrong way…annoys me…disturbs me to the core I’ll hold onto it for a bit. It marinates inside of my mind and then I start planning, scheming and articulating my hit.Β  My mind won’t sleep until I have resolution for the problem. Scheduling begins mentally and I put things in motion step by step controlling each move.

When everything is in order, every T is crossed, the fluff is put away in the back of my mind, I then set the stage. Setting the stage is possibly dropping hints of what’s to come…putting ideas in others minds, using reverse psychology to get the others mindset to think it’s their idea. By using others, it gets the ball going. A plan comes together when there’s a team.

As my plan falls in line and the domino’s slowly fall into that beautiful curved path I see my perfect ending just the way I’d planned it.

In this case I’m talking about a particular lazy, self-centered, co-worker of mine. Warning after warning did nothing. Trying to watch their back and cover up their mistakes and teach them the right way did no good whatsoever. This person was fucking up everything in my department from shipping packages to the wrong clients, paying the wrong vendors, receiving in inventory that wasn’t physically there. Last week our inventory had more discrepancies than it ever has in the seven years I’ve been there. Don’t feel sorry for this person Puh-Lease. Their attitude is “Oh well, if they don’t like it they can fire me.” Such a horrible attitude. No pride and no work ethic. This person doesn’t have a “Give A Fuck” chip in their mindless brain.

It’s as if this person is immune to ever being held accountable for errors. This person is related to someone higher up in the company as well. Golden. Know anyone like that in your office? Their treated entirely different than the rest of us. Special treatment big time. Don’t get me wrong. I like this person outside of work but business is business. Your fucking up my department and it looks bad. I’m a winner and you’re not going to bring me down to your level. All this person cares about is FB, Twitter, IG, Snap Chat, etc. It’s anything to do with social media that they love. This is where all of their time is spent in the 7 – 8 hours they work. Shit, half the time this person clocks in on their phone before they even get into the office. That’s stealing to me. I hate a fucking thief. I especially hate that management doesn’t seem to care or do anything about it.

In a meeting with the owner of the company I work for he asked me what I thought we needed in the company to help us to grown and exceed our budget plan for the year. I was honored he asked me my opinion. That means something to me when I’m asked for my opinion. Soooo, I mentioned to the owner that this person would be perfect for our marketing department. We don’t have a marketing department but we need one. In this meeting, I could see a few of my co-workers rolling their eyes or staring at me as if I’d lost my mind. I continued with my pitch on how this person would be fantastic at a marketing role. We need someone that can give 8 hours a days to social media or marketing fliers for our products when we put something on sale or if we have something new we’re showcasing. I explained how great this person is with computers and by all means social media. She knows it better than anyone. That’s not a lie. She really does. She’s up on today’s latest technology.

The owner bought into it and this person is moving up front tomorrow! This lazy sack of shit will no longer be bringing my department down. This person can be up front’s problem now. Hot Damn I’m a fucking genius!

The owner keeps gloating that he’s getting the best of the best and how he doesn’t know how we’ll survive without this person. And I’m saying “I know, I’m going to miss ____ so much. I don’t know what I’m going to do without _____.” Meanwhile after he walks away my other co-workers and I are laughing and high fiving each other grinning uncontrollably.Β  Of course now they understand why I mentioned this in that meeting a few weeks ago. No, I wasn’t loosing my mind, in fact I knew exactly what the fuck I was doing.

Monday is going to be fucking fabulous! I’m actually ecstatic to go to work tomorrow…..I took my time and articulated the hit.

You get what you fucking give. That’s all I’m saying.

 

 

 

 

 

30 comments

  1. sonofabeach96 · February 21, 2016

    Ooh, how devious of you! I love it! Well played, ma’am. Well played. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 21, 2016

      Ha! Thanks, sometimes I get impatient for Karma. Believe me, although this person thinks they got a promotion I have a feeling their true colors will show now.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. socialbridge · February 21, 2016

    Good for you! High Five….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. itsathought2 · February 21, 2016

    How very Machiavellian. Very Nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Simon · February 21, 2016

    You are a genius lennon. But don’t you feel like this sack of shit is being promoted for being a sack of shit?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 21, 2016

      I do feel that way but guess what? Their immediate boss is the owner and he will see right through this person. Now he’ll have to deal with this little pill. They wouldn’t allow me to fire this person or even write them up. Wiping my hands clean and moving that problem right up front. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

      • Simon · February 21, 2016

        This is all true. I wish some people at my work could be dealt with like this. I’m sick of lazy fuckers myself.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. bensbitterblog · February 22, 2016

    You are a genius of passive aggressiveness, my friend. That was epic, and I wish I was as good at that as you were. Aces to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 22, 2016

      Awe Thanks Ben!

      Like

      • bensbitterblog · February 22, 2016

        That was a pretty epic move!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · February 22, 2016

        I thought it through for a good few days. There was no other way for this person to get out of my way or my department. Thinking outside of the box it always helpful!

        Like

      • bensbitterblog · February 22, 2016

        I just say that because I thought I was passive aggressive because once, my boss stole my coaster for another CSR, and I used my powers to get it back and have her order a new one. But get another employee out, that is a superpower. I’m going to need you to get rid of my of the dead weight in my dept.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · February 22, 2016

        I have a feeling you have tons of super powers….But I’d be willing to enroll you in the Lennon Boot Camp πŸ˜€

        Like

      • bensbitterblog · February 23, 2016

        That would be awesome. I guess I would have to be a little bit better in dealing with people in order to graduate, but I think it would be worth it in order to get people I didn’t like out of the department.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Lennon Carlyle · February 23, 2016

        You know I’m a huge fan of yours….I’m sharing with you my personal e-mail address. I have a few questions for you about blogging. So, if and when you have time shoot me an e-mail? I know you have thousands of fans so only when you have the time. lennoncarlyle@gmail.com

        Liked by 1 person

      • bensbitterblog · February 23, 2016

        Just sent you an email.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · February 24, 2016

        Got it and e-mailed you back

        Like

      • bensbitterblog · February 24, 2016

        Got it and emailed YOU back.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · February 24, 2016

        Happy Hump Day – e-mailed you today as well!

        Like

      • bensbitterblog · February 25, 2016

        I got and…I haven’t emailed you back yet.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Dan · February 22, 2016

    Now that’s beautiful Karma at work, in a completely indirect manner. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · March 2, 2016

    clever lass

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Kevin · March 15, 2016

    Very clever one…a promotion under the owner/boss. Hats off to you! I’m so glad I get to work with my cat Mr. Whiskers and write blogs (only followed by my mom and my imaginary stalker Cyndi).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · March 15, 2016

      Ha! I’m sure I would love Mr. Whiskers, you’re a lucky guy. I wouldn’t dare allow my Mom to read my filthy blog…to many F bombs fo sho!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: The Grenade | Fabulous With Glitches

Leave a Reply

