Showing Up

Happy Friday Loves!

I’ve missed all of you this week. I’ve been creeping around your blogs this week instead of blogging myself. In some cases I’ve not been able to comment or hit the like button. For some strange reason WP has been playing hard to get this week. :/

I saw this quote this morning on Pinterest and it grabbed my attention. I love my bruises and scars….Call me Scrappy if you will because God knows I’ve stumbled throughout my life but I’ve definitely showed up for the party. I don’t regret one single thing. The break ups, the struggles, heartbreak, and disappointments have shown me a thing or two. I’ve learned that I can bounce back from almost anything. There’s quite a few more I’ll go through too but I’ll be ready and if I’m not I’ll recover. I’ll come back even stronger.

Hoping all of you loves show up and know you’ve got life by the balls. It’s a fucking fantastic ride wouldn’t you say?

image

22 comments

  1. Tony Burgess · February 19, 2016

    Great quote. It’s very true!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 20, 2016

      Thanks and I thought y’all would like it too. Love Pinterest quotes!

      Like

  2. Erica Herd · February 19, 2016

    Good one! TGIF!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Simon · February 19, 2016

    Fuck yeah lennon!!!! Xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sonofabeach96 · February 19, 2016

    It’s a fantastic ride! Scars and all. Those are just patina! πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Wendy · February 19, 2016

    Scars on parade! We get through, we deserve a badge of some sort.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. acquiescent72 · February 19, 2016

    I love that quote and after reading it, I can see the relevance in my own life.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Dan · February 19, 2016

    Our scars are uniquely sexy!
    Bwahahahahahahahaha
    Great to hear from one of my favs!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 20, 2016

      Awe Thanks Dan! Happy Friday! Hoping you have some dating shenanigans to share with us this weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. bensbitterblog · February 19, 2016

    Maybe that is why I have so many scars? Though so does the Joker. Maybe me and him aren’t so different after all…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 20, 2016

      If you didn’t have your scars we might not have experienced Ben’s Bitter Blog. Sooo I’m thankful for your scars. As you know I’m a huge fan!

      Like

  9. balletandboxing · February 20, 2016

    LOVE the quote.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. elementhealing · February 20, 2016

    Excellent quote.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

