The Little Things

362fae74a04ad46ba477a1315bf883f4

Quote/Photo Cred: Pinterest

This one truly hits home today. Some of you might have seen my post yesterday about Sundowners Dementia with my 16 year old pup.

I have some really great news. My hubby picked up some calming pills last night *GNC Ultra Mega Calming Formula* at Petsmart which has chamomile in it. My friend Rhonnie suggested that I immediately cut on all of the lights in the house after my evening walk with Cheesy so that he gets the idea that it’s OK and not really night time.

I also prayed really hard and I know several people were sending positive thoughts, vibes, energy and prayers our way but Cheesy slept really great last night. He not once moaned, whined, paced, etc. He did seem a bit confused a couple of times when he woke up and I took him out for his business meetings but I guess I would be too if I were 112 years old. Ha! Anyway, I was overwhelmed with all of the comments and support from all of you.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Now, let’s embrace this Friday because like the quote says, it’s the little things that we need to enjoy the most.

 

11 comments

  1. The V-Pub · February 12, 2016

    That’s great news, Lennon! It’s so difficult when our furry friends are sick and can’t communicate with us. I’m happy all is better.

    Like

  2. T. Wayne · February 12, 2016

    That is good to hear! I know you are hopeful this will help. Sending positive vibes your way.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wendy · February 12, 2016

    Wonderful! Yea hubby, way to go Cheesy!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sonofabeach96 · February 12, 2016

    Glad to hear he had a better night. We have cat that has, we presume, dementia. It’s hard to watch when they can’t tell you their scared or confused or lost. She’s roughly 22 years old now. I feel ya on this one. Good thoughts sent y’all’s way.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 12, 2016

      Awe thank you so much! That’s awesome…a 22 yr old kitty! Hugs Sweet Friend!

      Liked by 1 person

      • sonofabeach96 · February 12, 2016

        Actually, we’re guessing on her age. She may be older. When my mother-in-law died, she had 3 cats. We took in Inky, and she was old then. We’ve had her 6 years now. She’s like Methuselah! 😃

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · February 12, 2016

        LOL That’s awesome!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Carisa Adrienne · February 12, 2016

    Lennon,
    I’ve been off WP lately. I didn’t know about your pup! 😦
    I’m so sorry! But it sounds like things are a little better! I’m so happy they are. Dogs always love you no matter what. I have a polar bear lab. She’s getting old. I can’t think what it will do to my boys. Sending you happy thoughts! If things get overwhelming I’d take a few of those pets mart meds 😉
    ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 13, 2016

      Hey Cupcake, how you feeling? I sure hope you’re much much better. Thank you so much for your sweetness! Hugs and feel better! I’ve missed you!

      Like

  6. K E Garland · February 14, 2016

    Yay!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

