Dress You Up

 

My all time favorite Madonna song and music video. I can remember spending hours in front of the TV watching it over and over again. I recorded it on the VCR and studied it like it was a test. Every move she made I made.

I performed it at the school talent show when I was 14 years old. I didn’t win and my friends swore it was because people just weren’t ready for the lacy bra, see thru top andΒ  my belly button exposed. I think it was because I couldn’t carry a tune but I was so into it. Ha!

Just thought I’d share my memory with all of you loves this beautiful Friday morning. What’s so beautiful about it you ask? It’s fucking Friday! That’s a beautiful thing!

XOXO

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

23 comments

  1. Simon · February 5, 2016

    As usual you were ahead of your time πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 5, 2016

      Ha! Happy Friday Simon!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · February 5, 2016

        Some to you Lennon, I hope you caught up on your reading πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · February 5, 2016

        I’m not caught up but hope to some time today! Work Work & Work Ugh!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · February 5, 2016

        I just finished. ..thinking of you.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · February 6, 2016

        Hey Friend, just posted my Room 101 and mentioned your blog in it. Of course, you don’t have play along but hopefully it will bring some new friends over to your blog πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · February 6, 2016

        Of course I will play along, I’ll go have a look. Thank you Lennon πŸ™‚ xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. lisamariagardiner · February 5, 2016

    Thank you, thank you, for transporting me back to my youth – happy fun memories – have a great weekend πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 5, 2016

      Awe you’re so welcome!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 6, 2016

      Hey Lisa, you awake yet? It’s Sat morning here about 7:30 am. Can’t remember where you’re at in this blog world but just thought I’d let you know I shared your blog on my Room 101 post just now because you’re pretty fucking amazing! You don’t have to play along but wanted you to know that I think you’re worth sharing, love your blog! Have a great Saturday!

      Liked by 1 person

      • lisamariagardiner · February 6, 2016

        Hi Lennon – I’m in England so it’s now 13.10 here 😊 thank you so so much for sharing my blog – I’m truly honoured – I’ll have a look – I’m actually off roller skating with 3rd born in a mo – providing I haven’t broken my wrists – I’ll be in touch 😁 thank you again my friend xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · February 6, 2016

        Ha!!! Be safe girly! You are so funny!

        Like

  3. sonofabeach96 · February 5, 2016

    TGIF man! πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  4. T. Wayne · February 5, 2016

    Ahh…early Madonna. A nice way to kick off a Friday. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 5, 2016

      Happy to help you out πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 6, 2016

      Morning My Friend, just posted a Room 101 bog this morning and mentioned you and your blog. Don’t feel like you have to play along but I think you’re blog is terrific and just loved the chance to share it with my peep’s. Take care and have a great Saturday!

      Liked by 1 person

      • T. Wayne · February 6, 2016

        Thank you, Lennon! I just read the post, and I will play along… I am honored to be chosen, but I’m going to have to delay for a couple days as I’m out of town. Your blog is terrific also, I love reading it. Again, thanks so much!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · February 6, 2016

        It took me a week or two to do mine….Hope you’re enjoying your trip. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Wendy · February 5, 2016

    That’s awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jonathan · February 5, 2016

    I loved Madonna growing up too. I remember MTV had a Madonna weekend back in the day, and I filled an entire video tape with her music videos πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · February 5, 2016

      I know right? So cool that you’re a guy and loved her as much as I do!

      Like

  7. tessa tells all · February 5, 2016

    I still remember us dancing to this (and Janet…Ms Jackson if you’re nasty) in front of my mirror! Those were great times.
    And you were fabulous! As you still are, Beauty!
    HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

