Decaf Or Regular? Really?

decaf fuckers

Yesterday as I was ordering my Flat White in the drive thru at Starbucks the girl says to me way too loudly “Is that a decaf or regular?” In my mind, “Bitch please, are you trippin’? Decaf? WTF????” I said “Regular please with a shot of espresso”. First of all it was 6:30 am and she roared like a lion through that speaker entirely way too loud. It made my heart jolt and then to ask me such a thing, obviously she doesn’t KNOW me and must be new. Don’t even play like that! Normally Kathy and Kim know my voice and call me by my name. I know, I know, I’m not a fucking princess or royalty but it was shocking and normally I don’t have to answer or talk that much that early in the morning. I just grumble and get my glorious liquid courage to help awaken the beast inside of me.

Is it really only Wednesday by the way??? I know I shouldn’t wish my life away but Monday and Tuesday were long ass stressful days. I’m ready for the weekend. I know, quit my bitching and whining and pull myself together right?

Ok, enough of my rambling here. Today’s song without a doubt for me is an oldie but goody for sure.

 

 

6 comments

  1. Thumbup · January 27, 2016


    Coffee’s going WTF too.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. The V-Pub · January 27, 2016

    Decaf? Who needs that at 6:30AM? Yeah, give me some hard core caffeine to get the mojo going!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wendy · January 27, 2016

    Obviously she had a “fucker” encounter earlier and was covering g her bases by speaking loudly and offering decaf. Overcompensation, for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. what sandra thinks · January 28, 2016

    What is this “decaf” you speak of??

    Liked by 1 person

  5. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · February 2, 2016

    It makes me giggle you guys have a drive through for starbucks, I have to walk to mine

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

