Good Thing You’re Pretty

Fabulous With Glitches

I hear this often. Perhaps four out of six bosses have mentioned this to me.

It’s not because I’m brainless, lazy or stupid but because of……Wanna take a guess? Yep, No filter. Or better yet, doing what I want and how I want to do it.

Why wait for permission when I can ask for forgiveness later. Patience is not my BFF.

Besides, I exceed my monthly goal every single month…What? What?

The majority of the time I’m just as shocked as they are when things come out of my mouth. Especially if they have me on speaker.

I don’t take offense to the comment “Good thing you’re pretty” because it’s actually probably saved my ass a few times.

Although some people might think this is downgrading or belittling me, I don’t.

I actually think it’s humorous because they’re allowing me to control the situation and they’re being outwitted by…

View original post 65 more words

8 comments

  1. Carisa Adrienne · January 27, 2016

    Love this! I can only imagine what’s you’ve said! My boss use to tell me, “Carisa, how many times do you need me to save you!?” I’m so impulsive.. Not always a good thang! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. acquiescent72 · January 27, 2016

    If you’re pretty and kept your job, I’m afraid I now know why I can’t find work. ;P

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The V-Pub · January 27, 2016

    I’ve never been told once that it’s a good thing that I’m pretty. I’m sure that it would mean something entirely different, though. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

