Ugly Days

ugly days

Today was just a really ugly day. Can you say ugly for me? It sounds strange and foriegn doesn’t it? Probably because I never say it. I try to find the pretty in everything that comes my way. The issues at work today were mad real, I can’t make the shit up. I’ll spare you the ranting, bitching, and moaning because I’m sure you have ugly days too. You don’t need to hear about mine.

Loves!!! You are my beauty in this ugly day. Know Why? Because your blogs are inspiring, motivating, funny, real, and uplifting to me. Ya’ll are always making my days brighter! Thank you for that!

I have a little celebration bouncing around in my heart as well. As of today, I have 202 followers on this lame ass blog that I write. It’s shocking and insane to say the least. I remember it took about 3 weeks to get 5 followers when I first started back in August of 2015.

Who knew that my mundane day to day rants and ramblings would have followers like you. Although some of you are new to my blog I so appreciate getting to know each one of you. I love your comments, jokes, blogs, personalities, pictures and everything about you.

I just want all of you to know that you make me smile daily and you’re like family to me. Not the dysfunctional kind either. You support me and build me up and I hope I do the same for you.

Thank you for following and for being you! Now, enough of this mushy bullshit! How was your day loves? Tell me all about it, raise a glass of wine, beer, mixed cocktail and let’s toast to this fucking Monday being O.V.E.R. shall we? Cheers!

 

 

 

 

24 comments

  1. Thumbup · January 25, 2016

    Like

  2. Josh Wrenn · January 25, 2016

    Congrats on your followers! My day was fine, but lazier than I should have allowed it to be. I am sloth man.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 25, 2016

      You deserve a lazy day sometimes, I know you work hard Josh! Loved your blog today and of course you were missed – Hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. wisewoodpidgeon · January 25, 2016

    Great post. Everyone deserves s little rant sometimes! Congrats on getting to 202 and here’s to tomorrow being brighter. I know what you mean about other bloggers being ‘family’ – I feel that way too – so grateful. Anyway, tomorrow is a new day. Onward and upward 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sepultura13 · January 26, 2016

    I’m glad that Monday is over, and I’m glad that Mercury retrograde is ending! Two good things to toast to…cheers right back at ya!
    😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jim · January 26, 2016

    congrats on the number of followers. my work day is over and that’s all I have to say about that.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. A Pondering Mind · January 26, 2016

    It’s great to be a follower of your wonderful blog. Thanks for being a follower and reader of my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. socialbridge · January 26, 2016

    As I started to read, I was thinking how we don’t use ‘ugly’ in the same way here in Ireland as many Americans do.
    Then you saying how you don’t use it much either.
    Your posts are honest and full of life.
    That’s why I hang about.
    Have a great Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Dan · January 26, 2016

    You have a beautiful mind and I enjoy it more and more as I discover you through your writing. Thank you for bringing positive inspiration to us! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Wendy · January 26, 2016

    Cheers, and farewell to Ugly Monday.
    Hope your Tuesday is better.😊

    Like

  10. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · January 31, 2016

    WHOOO HOOOOO congratulations on the 202

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

