Thursday’s Good Humor

Quite a few of my followers are in different countries, scattered all over the world. Some have asked if I have a southern accent. I thought about doing a video and of myself but I’ll save that for some other time. I’m sure some of you have seen these videos but it always cracks me up when I watch them. This is episode 1 of Sh%t Southern Women Say so you get an idea of how some of us talk down here. I’m guilty of many of these scenarios, especially “Bless his heart” and “Fixin’ to kick your ass”.Β  Enjoy πŸ™‚

Courtesy of Youtube –

18 comments

  1. Jim · January 21, 2016

    Ha ha! I love this series.

    Like

  2. Deb · January 21, 2016

    I loved this! Will definitely watch more.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Makaitah · January 21, 2016

    Y’all a buncha badasses!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. iwillnotliveinvain · January 21, 2016

    Ha. Takes me back every time I watch these πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The V-Pub · January 21, 2016

    Hysterical! Is THAT what y’all sound like down south? πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 21, 2016

      I’m afraid so…at least I do for the most part πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • The V-Pub · January 21, 2016

        I’m from New England, and you must know that we do not have any quirky accents or consonant omissions. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Jonathan · January 21, 2016

    Sitting here grinning like an idiot πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. K E Garland · January 22, 2016

    HA! After living in FL for a couple decades and GA for two years, this is definitely accurate lol

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 22, 2016

      It sure is! I don’t think I’m quite as bad as these ladies but can be when I get around my TN girls that’s for sure. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Tony Burgess · January 22, 2016

    Those videos are quite funny. I’m from the south too.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. elementhealing · January 22, 2016

    I’ve never heard of this show but this was fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Lennon Carlyle · March 23, 2016

    Reblogged this on Fabulous With Glitches and commented:

    ~Reblogging~ I’m pressed for time this morning so thought I’d share an old post and a funny one at that, Happy Hump Day Ya’ll!

    Like

  11. sonofabeach96 · March 23, 2016

    Southern women rock, y’all! πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

